TSC Stores Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
TSC Stores President Darryl Jenkins (no image)
Darryl Jenkins
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, hard work great cutomers(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great place to work if you are looking at moving up the ladder in retail(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "TSC is an awesome place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Coordinator in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSC Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Very good management.

    Cons

    Wages could be higher. Not competitive.

    TSC Stores2020-02-15
  2. "Average pay good houre"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSC Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work and good hours nice job

    Cons

    Poorly organized And not well scheduler

    TSC Stores2020-02-02
  3. "Not Retail Employee Friendly"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSC Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great customers - Lots to learn

    Cons

    - Fight for vacation - POS shuts down often

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2020-01-16
  4. "Was A Great Place To Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at TSC Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Making friends at work -You have multiple jobs so it's never boring -Most customers are enjoyable and are very sociable

    Cons

    -Standing on your feet most shift -Some managers weren't manager material -Only benefits for full time, but most stores hire part-time with full-time hours so you don't get benefits.

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2019-12-02
  5. "TSC"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Bowmanville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSC Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, employers, management, coworkers and customers

    Cons

    cashing out was always stressful, sometimes customers would yell at you for things like price changes, no longer carrying an item. That kind of thing

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2019-10-08
  6. "Revolving door"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at TSC Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Union based, cafeteria w/chef, professional

    Cons

    Low pay - revolving door

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2019-05-17
  7. "Excellent Corporate Retail Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSC Stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was fortunate enough to hold a number of different positions over the past 5 years. Ranging from working in their wholesale department to entry level management. Working here provided me with great experience within a corporate retail setting. Some of the highlights include -Wonderful Coworkers -Challenging work - Good work/life balance with flex-time -Competitive matching group RSP

    Cons

    -Lack of growth opportunities available

    TSC Stores2019-03-20
  8. "No Room for Growth"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSC Stores full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some coworkers were great to work with.

    Cons

    No room for growth or additional responsibilities - makes increasing salary basically impossible.

    TSC Stores2019-01-18
  9. "Challening work, nice co-workers, harsh management."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSC Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Work was challenging -Coworkers were nice

    Cons

    -Management is rough on new employees and sets a very high standard

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2018-10-06
  10. "Not professional"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSC Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was willing to hire a student with no experience.

    Cons

    • Manager didn't know what she was doing • HR didn't listen to employee complaints •Harassment/bullying was ignored •High staff turnover •Pay rate

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2018-02-21
Found 66 reviews