TE Connectivity "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TE Connectivity Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
218 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "follow through on initiatives from upper management(in 42 reviews)

  • "Some business units like Industrial are playing lip service to inclusion efforts(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Great team and growth potential.

    Cons

    There is not much work/life balance.

    TE Connectivity2015-08-12
  2. "Good Work life balance but no career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Work Life balance Great HR policies Suitable for people starting of careers

    Cons

    Salary gets stagnant after sometime Career growth also is limited its hard to get the global picture

    TE Connectivity2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Continuous Improvement Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, its a good place to work but is being spoiled by people between mid level- top management

    Cons

    I Know i am contradicting the above Points, but below are the cons that most of the people face Your designation /pay gets decided on the requirement and not on the basis of your capability Politics, Loosesrs are sitting between mid-top management who has no clue to grow people , people get promoted on the basis of how well you can bucket your superior they hire you by promising lots of things, but end... up giving you copy paste job to what i have seen , people are promoted on the basis of time that they have spent in TE and not on talent

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    HR's should have skip meetings with employee to really understand their problems or challenges that they are facing Create a people friendly environment so that top management can approached Kindly pay as per industry standard and not as per the requirement

    TE Connectivity2019-09-03
  4. "Worked at TE connectivity for 1.6 years fulltime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Events conducted regularly

    Cons

    No recognition for the employees

    TE Connectivity2019-07-23
  5. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, collaborative thinking, Great experience

    Cons

    work/life balance can be a challenge

    TE Connectivity2019-06-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work culture - Above Indian standard, Below international"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and work culture

    Cons

    Development plans/programs are mostly limited to Freshers/GET. second level managers rarely get development programs.

    Advice to Management

    -Consider the development of second level managers -Address transport concerns of employees in shift

    TE Connectivity2019-06-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Very nice company , international projects and working environment is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meteorology Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Learning new technologies 2.working environment 3. Work life balance

    Cons

    1. Bad personality team lead. Unfortunately my team lead had bad personality and he depressed due to his personal problem , so he used to show his negative speech with me . He doesn't know how to behave like professional ( other team leads also complainted on him) 2. While interview they never told about night shift working, but once I joined they informed me , I must come in night shift , totally I... disappointed and resigned my job within two months

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please inform to selected candidates about work timings and shifts while interview

    TE Connectivity2019-05-21
  8. "Good company to Learn and achieve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Whitefield
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team management Work Work life balance Colleagues Culture

    Cons

    Descision management Facilities Pay and incentives

    Advice to Management

    If work is expected the same out of every individual then why there is a huge difference in pay!!

    TE Connectivity2019-05-04
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Analyst in Berwyn, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Their work culture is amazing with a perfect work life balance. They respect employees and appreciate their work

    Cons

    Analyst salaries are not competing enough

    TE Connectivity2019-04-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pricing analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Proper training Professional manager Adequate welfare work life balance

    Cons

    Little sales increase Too much change in OC

    TE Connectivity2019-03-11
Found 1279 reviews