TE Connectivity Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Account Manager

TE Connectivity Account Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
6 Ratings
  1. "Not that great but not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Flexibility in work most of the times

    Cons

    Dynamic changes in strategy makes it tough to cop up

    TE Connectivity2019-10-15
  2. "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You feel support and respect at each career level

    Cons

    Te connectivity has a very complex organizational structure

    TE Connectivity2019-08-26
  3. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, collaborative thinking, Great experience

    Cons

    work/life balance can be a challenge

    TE Connectivity2019-06-27
  4. Helpful (20)

    "Inside Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities for advancement, great benefits, and my coworkers are awesome to work with. I love the work/life balance! My job is challenging and rewarding and I'm constantly learning something new.

    Cons

    Because we work in the technology industry, we face challenges to keep up with our competition to have the most innovative products. It's something that is both difficult but also exciting!

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate how my management team is very transparent--it's refreshing!

    TE Connectivity2017-03-14
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chengdu, Sichuan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Industry Leader, High Tech product, Good benefits

    Cons

    better communication between regional head quarter to local sales office employees to understand their needs

    Advice to Management

    Better product management team and cut down costs

    TE Connectivity2017-04-28
  6. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work&life balance, Pay is decent, R&R is clear

    Cons

    Too much office jobs such as data update and upload, Quality of Management is low and spoiled, Not clear of performance evaluation

    Advice to Management

    Listen to more employees opinions, Develop more talented people to get engaged to critical global work

    TE Connectivity2017-01-23
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Good family benefits and health care plans to choose from.

    Cons

    Always changing management and corporate structure.

    Advice to Management

    provide a clear roadmap to employees

    TE Connectivity2016-06-13
  8. "Regional Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TE Connectivity's values were, Ethics, Innovation, Loyalty and Teamwork, all values I pride myself in having as well. They were always coming out with new and useful products for us to sell to new and existing customers.

    Cons

    TYCO Corporate sold our Broadband Network Division to competitor that had overlay and thus had to let our entire go. That being said, TE biggest issue was product delivery, I believe they did not have the right contracts in place for supplying product to the states, but for the most part they always strived for customer service and did what it took to get the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Commscope now owns this division and I would say make sure you have all new products UL Listed before launching to sales team. This was a huge mistake they made with a very powerful product, it was developed in Europe TE being a worldwide company, but the listing for Europe do not apply in the US. Especially when it come to UL Ratings etc.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are good.

    Cons

    Company is too large and seems to change focus monthly based on what the "hot" product line is at the moment. Very unstable work environment. Poor training on product line and unrealistic target goals.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the customer and not just the bottom line and success will follow.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-15
  10. "TE connectivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TE connectivity is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    sometimes TE is too big, decision making sometimes slow

    TE Connectivity2015-07-31
Found 13 reviews