TD Banking Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Banking Specialist

TD Banking Specialist Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
28 Ratings
  1. "Banking Specialist- Easyline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Banking Specialist in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are amazing including my manager and senior managers. The TD culture is strong and loyal. The job is tough, but the pay, bonuses, incentives and generally feeling appreciated at work makes it worth it.

    Cons

    Can't think of any, but you need to have a little tough skin to make it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    TD2018-04-16
  2. "Great Environment to start in the banking sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Banking Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job can be fun depending on your personality. Great incentives for top performers.

    Cons

    Inflexible schedule when starting. The job becomes redundant eventually.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees on the frontline to get a better understanding of customer needs.

    TD2019-05-28
  3. "it's pretty good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Banking Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefit is pretty good great team

    Cons

    It is a lot of stress

    TD2019-05-22
  4. "Lots of crazy calls with little support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist 

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation hours , work life balance if your schedule is fixed

    Cons

    bad management stay away from contact centres

    TD2019-04-26
  5. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Starting wage is very appealing - 10 week training course, very in depth - Schedules 4 weeks in advance

    Cons

    - Terrible work life balance, the company always comes first, weekends and random hours are a must. I worked 4-12am one day and had to be at work by 11am the next morning. - While the schedule were given in advance, it was next to impossible to try and trade your shift unless you had a friend that was willing to switch - Moving up was not as easy as they said. Favoritism plays a major role by management. It is a 'who...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please monitor team managers better. While in group meetings it seemed like they were trying to coach to the best of their abilities to improve and be involved. Some were very self centered and were looking how they can progress in their own career. The experience I did receive for this job did help me gain employment else where which I do appreciate. I expected long term employment opportunities with TD, but did...

    Show More
    TD2019-01-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -welcomes everyone very inclusive, great environment to work in. -recognized and well awarded for performance

    Cons

    I dont see any cons currently, i love it

    TD2018-11-06
  7. "specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay is very good at td

    Cons

    nothing to note

    TD2018-04-09
  8. "Easyline specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for with a lot of benefits and highly talented people with a lot of room to grow

    Cons

    Sales oriented and a lot of stats are monitored which can make job robotic at times

    Advice to Management

    Management could potentialy improve by creating a less intense atmosphere and focusing on employee wellness and satisfaction to improve overall results

    TD2018-03-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team members, welcoming environment, great promotion of diversity and inclusiveness.

    Cons

    Upper management concerns, unfair compensation. Unrealistic sales targets and productivity metrics.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are what drives results. Treat them with respect, and compensate them

    TD2018-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good to employees, but very difficult to advance if you start in customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed schedules, great benefits, very diverse. There is a welcoming feeling there. If you start in easy line you get a great overview of the bank.

    Cons

    Level biases, hiring mangers won’t even look at at your resume if you are coming from a customer service role and want to move, into analytical roles. They have no regard for experience outside of your current position and will judge you solely based on that.

    Advice to Management

    You say you support career development, show us that you actually do.

    TD2018-01-23
Found 83 reviews