TD Banking Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Banking Specialist

TD Banking Specialist Reviews

Updated 5 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
16 Ratings
  1. "Banking Specialist- Easyline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Banking Specialist in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are amazing including my manager and senior managers. The TD culture is strong and loyal. The job is tough, but the pay, bonuses, incentives and generally feeling appreciated at work makes it worth it.

    Cons

    Can't think of any, but you need to have a little tough skin to make it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    TD2018-04-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is nice, 17+/hr with OT available regularly

    Cons

    Sales goals are hard to hit

    TD2019-07-08
  3. "Great Environment to start in the banking sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Banking Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job can be fun depending on your personality. Great incentives for top performers.

    Cons

    Inflexible schedule when starting. The job becomes redundant eventually.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees on the frontline to get a better understanding of customer needs.

    TD2019-05-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -welcomes everyone very inclusive, great environment to work in. -recognized and well awarded for performance

    Cons

    I dont see any cons currently, i love it

    TD2018-11-06
  5. "specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay is very good at td

    Cons

    nothing to note

    TD2018-04-09
  6. "Easyline specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for with a lot of benefits and highly talented people with a lot of room to grow

    Cons

    Sales oriented and a lot of stats are monitored which can make job robotic at times

    Advice to Management

    Management could potentialy improve by creating a less intense atmosphere and focusing on employee wellness and satisfaction to improve overall results

    TD2018-03-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team members, welcoming environment, great promotion of diversity and inclusiveness.

    Cons

    Upper management concerns, unfair compensation. Unrealistic sales targets and productivity metrics.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are what drives results. Treat them with respect, and compensate them

    TD2018-01-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good to employees, but very difficult to advance if you start in customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed schedules, great benefits, very diverse. There is a welcoming feeling there. If you start in easy line you get a great overview of the bank.

    Cons

    Level biases, hiring mangers won’t even look at at your resume if you are coming from a customer service role and want to move, into analytical roles. They have no regard for experience outside of your current position and will judge you solely based on that.

    Advice to Management

    You say you support career development, show us that you actually do.

    TD2018-01-23
  9. "Easyline specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent job if you want some banking experience

    Cons

    a lot of sales pressure if you aren't hitting your numbers

    TD2018-01-03
  10. "Easyline specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Easyline Telephone Banking Specialist in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD for more than a year

    Pros

    fun and friendly environment with good student wage.

    Cons

    TD is a great place to work, the cons are few.

    TD2017-08-08
Found 26 reviews