Sysco Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 192 of over 2,884 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
362 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and good benefits(in 192 reviews)

  • "Mostly independent good pay good schedule(in 152 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours back breaking a lot of stops a day(in 169 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is the only thing(in 134 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sysco Sales

      Aug 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, 401 k matching.

      Cons

      Phone is ringing all the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Inside Sales Rep

      Jul 25, 2017 - Inside Sales Representative in Kitchener, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good benefits - RSP fund

      Cons

      - No culture at all - Management could care less about employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Marketing Associate

      Mar 20, 2016 - Marketing Associate in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits (medical, dental, glasses, health - flex dollars, car allowance, cell phone, laptop), Steady job, Constant learning, good co-workers, share purchase plan, leader in distribution

      Cons

      Tough to get product listings for street sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Category Manager

      Sep 4, 2015 - Territory Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay, Honest environment, good benefits

      Cons

      Corporate thinking, Office Politics and restricted advancment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Overall good company to work for; howerver the MA position is difficult

      Jan 23, 2012 - Marketing Associate in Port Coquitlam, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for, good benefits and compensation.

      Cons

      Poor direct management with lack of motivation and incentives. A lack of giving direction to emplyees as well.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Large, solid company taking on significant change at once

      Nov 18, 2021 - Senior Director in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Industry leader, Stable company, good benefits

      Cons

      Technology outdated and trying to update everything at once while also delivering several additional initiatives that conflict with technology deployments. Poor vacation/PTO policy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay, terrible work life balance

      Nov 8, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is decent, benefits are good.

      Cons

      Zero tolerance attendance policy, if you don’t have a paid day to use and call out you get written up and points against you. Work life balance is terrible and most weeks they want you to work 6 days a week!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Sep 29, 2021 - Sales Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and good benefits

      Cons

      As time goes on, comp plans change usually benefitting corporate/shareholders over the employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company with great benefits and flexible scheduling. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Has gone downhill

      Oct 9, 2021 - Sales Associate in Rockford, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, good benefits.

      Cons

      Constantly looking for ways to pay you less money

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with Sysco. We’re proud of the benefits we offer and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We apologize that we have not met your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      C

      Sep 7, 2021 - Compliance Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large company with good benefits and salary

      Cons

      Not as much opportunity for job movement as you would think with a large corporation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 192 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    Sysco logo
    or