Swiss Chalet Fine Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Swiss Chalet Fine Foods Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
33%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Swiss Chalet Fine Foods

    Pros

    I worked here for many years and there was not a day I didn't want to go into work. Flexible part-time work hours was great when in school. Friendly staff and management.

    Cons

    There were sometimes scheduling issues. Days that business was dead and you didn't make much in tips. Extremely busy days and being understaffed.

    Swiss Chalet Fine Foods2015-06-25
  2. "Was a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Swiss Chalet Fine Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at SCFF was at one point in time a great company

    Cons

    At the time there was none

    Continue reading
    Swiss Chalet Fine Foods2019-08-06
  3. "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Miami, FL

    I worked at Swiss Chalet Fine Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere when you first start as long as they are in control. Chefs are first rate.

    Cons

    Over four years I got a total of $1 .16 raise TOTAL. Last year there was no raise and they said because the company was doing bad. As a worker they will take advantage of you. Your time and transportation to that job location is not taken in consideration when it comes to wages. You will run your vehicle into the ground for that job. I kept a positive attitude thinking there would be some advancement like chasing a carrot. Your supervisor is trained to feed you these lies and that's exactly what they will do. Pathological liar/sociopath are job requirements for manager. Being a robot seems to come natural for some. When you finally wake up however, they start to get nasty with you, write you up, find excuses to get rid of you. Then they will try and get another tool for a few more years to keep it going for the benefit of the salaried employees. It's all about control. What did it for me was the newest employee with no experience on the warehouse floor was being groomed for the assistant manager when there were others in line for many years. Especially when it came to the physical work. Those who did less physical work but were willing to play the game got a little further. I say a little because in Miami 12-13 bucks an hour is below the poverty line. Believe it. That's why some of the girls working there are doing what they have to stay in good company with their superiors. Believe it.

    Continue reading
    Swiss Chalet Fine Foods2019-06-02
  4. "territory sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Swiss Chalet Fine Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    it used to be a premier specialty food company - offering top products to customers and compensating the sales team very generously. It is now a dump

    Cons

    No products to sell, unqualified management who do not know what they are doing. they have destroyed a gem of a company.

    Continue reading
    Swiss Chalet Fine Foods2017-09-06
  5. "Terrible Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Swiss Chalet Fine Foods full-time

    Pros

    Good team of professionals who love the Food Industry

    Cons

    The President of this company is the worst leader of people I have ever heard off.... His manic personality, poor decision making, & overall untrustworthiness will be the end of this great company.

    Continue reading
    Swiss Chalet Fine Foods2017-05-01
  6. "No loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Swiss Chalet Fine Foods

    Pros

    Established multi million dollar company Excellent product

    Cons

    Work environment Just another number as a non management employee Huge turnover with employees

    Continue reading
    Swiss Chalet Fine Foods2014-11-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Specialty foods distributor with a great history struggling to become a modern and competitive in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Swiss Chalet Fine Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great employees and solid quality products. Decent pay if you are in management.

    Cons

    lack of structure and accountability within company. Not a positive work environment and senior leadership lacks vision on taking the company in a positive direction.

    Continue reading
    Swiss Chalet Fine Foods2013-10-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews