Suzy Employee Reviews about "crowdtap"

Updated Dec 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Suzy Chief Executive Officer Matt Britton (no image)
Matt Britton
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Coming to Crowdtap was a breath of fresh air(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, very helpful team, good work-life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "the company is an evolution of crowdtap (a completely different business) so some of that residual culture exists(in 12 reviews)

  • "Start-up growing pains, processes constantly changing, decisions that are made can change in a day but that is totally normal in a start-up(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "crowdtap"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Suzy - fast pace, awesome management team, great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management team, especially the CEO, are as inspiring as they get. Matt has created an incredible work hard /play hard culture and always leads by example. The culture at Suzy is amazing, everyone is looking out for everyone else and you genuinely want to do whatever you can to help each other out. Finally, there are endless opportunities for advancement. The management team fully believes that if you work hard, produce excellent results, and are a great team member, you deserve to get promoted.

    Cons

    Had some ups and downs durning the transition time from Crowdtap to Suzy, but overall I have nothing but great things to say about this company!

    Continue reading
    Suzy2018-12-09
  2. "Start up with great potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment Strong leadership poised to be a competitive force in the market Building from the ground up so it's an exciting place for those who like this type of challenge Great people -human, caring

    Cons

    it's a start up! which means things are still being figured out and decisions made monday can change by wednesday the company is an evolution of crowdtap (a completely different business) so some of that residual culture exists

    Continue reading
    Suzy2018-08-13
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Things have changed quickly"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No accountability, so it's an easy way to collect a paycheck. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    When I joined Crowdtap 18 months ago, this was my dream job. A lot of smart and creative people who were passionate about making this a dynamic company. The culture was great, people enjoyed coming to work, people enjoyed hanging out outside of work. This was a startup like no other. Fast forward to now and the magic is gone. We've had a mass exodus from the organization (pretty abruptly) and most of the people who left are the reason this place was special. We lost 75% of our engineers, 50% of our BD team, and a lot of people from our HR team & Creative team . Whoever hasn't left is currently interviewing elsewhere. We have a new CEO who sits in an office and is not concerned about culture. They combat it with silly parties and free food, that's not culture!

    Continue reading
    Suzy2016-12-09
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Tides turned"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Suzy

    Pros

    Great colleagues. They are the ones who make this company great. The company has pretty good benefits as well. I hope things do turn around! It was great while it lasted.

    Cons

    I worked at Crowdtap for about two years. The company changed drastically as we scaled and culture changed along with it. Influential leaders departed and others (less influential) took their place. It's also hard to understand the product whether you are an employee or a potential client. The value of the product is clear in theory, but the actual product falls short of what it aspires to be.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2016-04-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Growing pains, but Crowdtap has still "got it""

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative, casual environment, supportive and team oriented. Rotating perks make the day to day fun. Good balance of work hard, play hard. Opportunity for employees at all levels to make real contributions to the business.

    Cons

    Crowdtap is undergoing growing pains. Any transitional period is tough, and while the culture has suffered in minor ways, this should be expected in startup environments.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2016-01-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Roadbumps but still strong"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company's culture and people are its strongest PRO. Never before have I worked at a place where people are passionate and want to build something great. Despite hurdles, setbacks, the team is strong and willing to go the distance to build a great product, provide members and clients with the best possible user experience, and also make it worth clients' while with regards to ROI on the product they are subscribing to. Dogs in office. Unlimited vacation days. Relatively relaxed working conditions.

    Cons

    Like most startups this size, Crowdtap also has suffered from a period of very rapid growth without a very solid precise direction. They move in a general direction of success but are yet lacking in focus on the precise nature of the product offering.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2015-10-26
  7. Helpful (5)

    "The glory days are behind Crowdtap."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Crowdtap was founded on the principles that every start-up should be looking to achieve. For the most part, they've been able to hold on to those key attractors that brought some of the best and brightest on board. Management still promotes a work/life balance that may be somewhat uncommon in this stage of a startup. The office is beautiful and dog-friendly. The people you'll be working with will be friends and colleagues for life.

    Cons

    We only hire, and only train/motivate/incent our managers to hire -- don't optimize efficiency, don't do performance management, don't fire. We poured huge money into glorious new headquarters, signaling to employees "we've made it, we're amazing", then started to hemorrhage clients and personnel. We confuse conference circuit & party scene with actual work. We refuse to take HR seriously. Product leadership is completely MIA. We've lost a secure foothold in our industry due to indecision and lack of vision. Meetings occupy a large percentage of management's time.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2015-10-23
  8. "All the other reviews are 100% accurate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Interim Director of Talent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzy for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a consultant and was treated like an employee - given complete access, invited to all strategy meetings. I've never heard thank you so many times in my life (for doing my job). That motivated me to work even harder. I was a recruiter and seeing how hard everyone was working and how awesome my colleagues were, I was devastated any time that we didn't get the person we wanted. I felt like I let my teammates down. The only pressure @ Crowdtap is peer pressure - but in only the positive ways. It's almost like a contest to see who can be the most helpful, friendly, best teammate in the company. The employees who left are always welcome back to visit and see their friends, because it became the extended family. Even though I didn't love the business, it was such a joy to work with the people that I was excited to sell the company vision. I am working to implement the same culture @ my startup. Benefits - best in class Culture - best I've ever seen

    Cons

    -Hard to find conference rooms -Space was tight (since taken over an additional floor) - not really a con, hypergrowth -Because of so many applications, I felt bad that I couldn't speak to everyone. We got a couple hundred/day.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2015-02-24
  9. "Amazing culture, amazing work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coming to Crowdtap was a breath of fresh air. You're given a lot of room to get your work done and in the way that you feel is the right solution. The perks are amazing, discounts on gym memberships, allowance to put towards your commute, etc. The hidden gem of Crowdtap though is the culture. If you're looking for a place where you can solve tough problems and have fun with your colleagues at the same time, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    With the autonomy they give everyone miscommunications can happen. Just have to be on top of letting people know about issues very early on.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2015-02-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "If the "Best Company of all TIME" police are around, somebody get me a really good a lawyer!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Strategic Relationships in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is remarkable. I would literally consider every single person on my team a friend, most of them great friends. The 100% trust in all of us to do our jobs makes for a very rewarding environment where you never feel like someone is breathing down your neck and they're always there for you if you need any support. The open door policy to any and every employee from account strategist to CEO also makes Crowdtap an inspiring place to be. The compensation is fair, the benefits are great, the holiday schedule is one fit for the gods themselves (aka it's great), the social events are mind blowing, our growth trajectory is remarkable, and most of all, the Crowdtap product is PHENOMENAL!

    Cons

    Cons? What Cons? I guess because my response requires a 20 word minimum I can say the one area of improvement for Crowdtap is the Green Tea in the kitchen, not my personal favorite, but I think I'll live ;)

    Continue reading
    Suzy2014-07-03
Found 18 reviews
</>Embed