Suzy Software Engineer Reviews

Updated May 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Suzy Chief Executive Officer Matt Britton (no image)
Matt Britton
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Engineers, Avoid at All Costs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Suzy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and process

    Cons

    - Experienced a culture of shaming people into doing more work - Management routinely asked people to work extra hours - No bonuses in 4 years, very minor raises - No funds or compensation for education/growth activities while I was there - In my experience, a completely sales-driven company, have fun building out a myriad of random features that don't add up to a coherent platform - Management seems to change the company focus every 6 months - Got the impression that current management intends to polish the existing platform and sell it off instead of building a good product

    Continue reading
    Suzy2018-05-19

    Suzy Response

    July 26, 2018SVP, Human Resources

    Thanks for providing this feedback. We sincerely apologize for any frustrations you experienced at Suzy. We want to continue making Suzy an awesome place to work, and would love to hear more of your thoughts on how to get there. If you like, please feel free to email us at hr@suzy.com

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Roadbumps but still strong"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company's culture and people are its strongest PRO. Never before have I worked at a place where people are passionate and want to build something great. Despite hurdles, setbacks, the team is strong and willing to go the distance to build a great product, provide members and clients with the best possible user experience, and also make it worth clients' while with regards to ROI on the product they are subscribing to. Dogs in office. Unlimited vacation days. Relatively relaxed working conditions.

    Cons

    Like most startups this size, Crowdtap also has suffered from a period of very rapid growth without a very solid precise direction. They move in a general direction of success but are yet lacking in focus on the precise nature of the product offering.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2015-10-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Suzy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Sane code, high standards Dogs in the office

    Cons

    Product is still trying to figure themselves out Very hard on deadlines Not that interesting projects

    Continue reading
    Suzy2015-10-09
  4. "Amazing culture, amazing work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coming to Crowdtap was a breath of fresh air. You're given a lot of room to get your work done and in the way that you feel is the right solution. The perks are amazing, discounts on gym memberships, allowance to put towards your commute, etc. The hidden gem of Crowdtap though is the culture. If you're looking for a place where you can solve tough problems and have fun with your colleagues at the same time, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    With the autonomy they give everyone miscommunications can happen. Just have to be on top of letting people know about issues very early on.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2015-02-13
  5. "Best job I've ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Real independence in setting and achieving your goals, autonomy, transparency of management, work with incredibly smart but humble people, amazing benefits and perks

    Cons

    No real cons (maybe get another foosball table)

    Continue reading
    Suzy2014-06-17
  6. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzy full-time

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers -- seriously, some of the nicest people I've ever met. Great benefits. Treated as an adult and given responsibility to get things done. Management trusts their employees and looks to them for suggestions. Great place to learn new things and be very productive. Communication is great across the team. Every Friday there is a retrospective to thank people who helped us throughout the week, discuss any issues that came up for us, and work out solutions.

    Cons

    None that I can really think of. You just need to make sure you are responsible about your work and communicative of any issues that might come up and you'll be fine.

    Continue reading
    Suzy2014-06-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews