Sutter Health Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sutter Health Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Sutter Health CEO Sarah Krevans
Sarah Krevans
236 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "We ended up on strike a few times when the upper management tried to cut benefits(in 44 reviews)

  • "no cons no problem everything is ok(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ok but can use some improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager Ll in Sacramento, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutter Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good teams but sketchy direction

    Cons

    Lack communication from senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    More transparency

    Sutter Health2019-10-18
  2. "Good company and even better benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutter Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, growth, opportunities

    Cons

    Location, politics, strict attendance policy

    Sutter Health2019-10-15
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Aide in Berkeley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sutter Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive coworkers Great pay A lot of continuing education Patient centered care Friendly environment Great management

    Cons

    You are expected to work hard... but you are recognized for it!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the culture and train new management to keep the positive culture

    Sutter Health2019-10-11
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacist 

    I worked at Sutter Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All members of the interdisciplinary team and staff are friendly and highly skilled. I enjoyed working with my peers. I felt like the Pharmacy Department was supported and appreciated.

    Cons

    There a very few cons that may be institution-wise.

    Sutter Health2019-10-07
  5. "work/life balance ????????"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Jackson, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutter Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good health insurance coworkers that care

    Cons

    poor employer contribution to retirement variable shifts are the rule supervisory work for bench tech pay

    Advice to Management

    Listen to those in the trenches Be kind

    Sutter Health2019-10-20
  6. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Director in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutter Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great total rewards package, competitive pay.

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning at this time.

    Sutter Health2019-10-20
  7. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutter Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent enough to work here

    Cons

    nothing much to say still...

    Advice to Management

    no

    Sutter Health2019-09-29
  8. "Local community of nice professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutter Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very hard working, dedicated, nice people that I worked with.

    Cons

    After being laid off, they are supposed to bring back former employee's....

    Sutter Health2019-09-18
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Philanthropy in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutter Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people at Sutter Health are high quality and caring.

    Cons

    The expectations are high....but that’s not really a downside.

    Sutter Health2019-09-09
  10. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutter Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people who worked at Sutter were like a family. They all cared for each other and looked out for each other. We worked as a super close team!

    Cons

    We ended up on strike a few times when the upper management tried to cut benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for giving us good nurse to patient ratios. Please don't try to decrease them. Good ratios help us to provide safe patient care.

    Sutter Health2019-09-09
Found 1043 reviews