Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Research Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Research Assistant

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Research Assistant Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre CEO  Dr. Andy Smith
Dr. Andy Smith
1 Ratings
  1. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Great work/life balance

    Cons

    - Traffic getting out of hospital - Expensive staff parking

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2019-11-12
  2. "Best workplace environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant 

    I worked at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, great work-home balance

    Cons

    expensive parking, limited food options

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2019-07-12
  3. "Excellent place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research Assistant 

    I worked at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great hospital with access to gym and other facilities for the employees - Great employee recognition programs - Great people

    Cons

    - Located in an area which is hard to get to - HR processes are very slow

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2019-07-08
  4. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant 

    I worked at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was working as research assistant when I completed my school. Great place to work at. Very chill location. Have nice cafeteria as well

    Cons

    none. No cons. I still love this place

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2019-06-25
  5. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Assistant 

    I have been working at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre full-time

    Pros

    One of Toronto's top employers and great community. Very convenient location.

    Cons

    May be hard to progress.

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2019-05-01
  6. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is good here and the colleagues are also friendly.

    Cons

    There haven't been a lot so far. Maybe it would be perfect if the hospital offer discount for hospital research staff for food court.

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2019-01-23
  7. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment surrounded by passionate intelligent students and faculty. Jobs specifics (i.e. team dynamics, work-life balance, flexibility of working from home, etc.) really depends on your specific area and boss. HOOP plan is a great pension plan. Benefits are also great. The hospital community is great too - lots of staff appreciation days, etc.

    Cons

    *This is not work related* but there are very few food options, and being at Bayview and Lawrence means not many options around either.

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2018-06-15
  8. "Great learning experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of opportunities to learn through workshops flex hours work was engaging and supervisor was great as guiding and giving constructive criticism

    Cons

    the pay was lower than average but I think the experience was worth it

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2018-06-10
  9. "innovative place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full of innovation in healthcare, great place for people chasing a career in healthcare. Shuttle bus all day from downtown and Yonge-Finch.

    Cons

    Pay is not as good as industry

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2018-03-22
  10. "Great as a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health and dental benefits + eligible to enrol in the HOOP pension plan. Hours can be flexible to a extent.

    Cons

    The commute through Bayview Ave is painful , work load can be high , not a lot of growth within the organization

    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre2018-01-12
Found 25 reviews