SunTrust Client Service Specialist Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
2%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SunTrust President and CEO William H. (Bill) Rogers Jr.
William H. (Bill) Rogers Jr.
9 Ratings
  1. "It’s ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, non client facing, no weekends, great employment wellness program.

    Cons

    Slow systems, weird processes, lack of support from upper management, hard to move up.

    SunTrust2020-02-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Client Service Specialist 

    I worked at SunTrust full-time

    Pros

    good training program, room for growth.

    Cons

    Pay could have been higher

    SunTrust2019-11-25
  3. "CSS"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist in Fuquay-Varina, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. They will help you out with everything possible and also help you to achieve your individual goals. If you are meeting your goal, you can move fast within the company and likely to get promotions. Nice quarterly bonus. holiday pay.

    Cons

    Goals are always increasing while salary is unchanged. upper management pushing your manager and your manager is pushing you to get every detail from your clients when you are meeting them for the first time. You can only poke so much when you are meeting someone for the first time. It is unrealistic.

    Continue reading
    SunTrust2016-05-18
  4. "Two Years' Experience with SunTrust"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist in Athens, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for career advancement, work-life balance, attainable goals, recognition.

    Cons

    The Corporate Culture and 'Big-Bank' feel.

    Continue reading
    SunTrust2016-03-30
  5. "It was a good entry level job to gain professional experience."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SunTrust full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Decent commission, Part-time opportunity, Good job while in school

    Cons

    Low pay, sales requirements, managers friendly when you make sales and mean when you don't

    SunTrust2016-03-05
  6. "Great Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Service Specialist in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High energy, incredible opportunities, extensive online training

    Cons

    I think that SunTrust Bank needs more competitive salaries. Other than that SunTrust is a great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    SunTrust2016-01-30
  7. "Bank Teller"

    2.0
    Client Service Specialist in New York, NY

    I worked at SunTrust for less than a year

    Pros

    If you love working with the public, the banking industry is where you should be. Lots of room for growth within the company.

    Cons

    The pay is not that great!

    SunTrust2015-10-15
  8. "New"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Service Specialist in Williamsburg, VA

    I have been working at SunTrust for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone eager for you to do well and they ensure that you're properly trained.

    Cons

    Short staffing issues and it takes longer due to the amount of training.

    SunTrust2015-10-01
  9. "customer service"

    4.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Teller/Client Service Specialist in Spring Hill, FL

    I worked at SunTrust for more than 3 years

    Pros

    customer service, team work, great benefits

    Cons

    my job position was elimanated.

    SunTrust2015-09-23
  10. "Client service specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust

    Pros

    Great teammates everyone is so friendly all the time. Growth opportunities, upward mobility. Good culture with a client oriented focus.

    Cons

    Sales goals are very high, borderline unachiebable some months. If people don't walk I. The doors how do we make sales. Cold calling leads lost are unreliable at best.

    Continue reading
    SunTrust2015-09-18
Found 28 reviews