Strive Living Society Vancouver Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 26 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Strive Living Society President  and Executive Director Kerry Horgan and Mike Hopton
Kerry Horgan and Mike Hopton
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice

    Oct 24, 2021 - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice environment and organized unionized

    Cons

    No cons all good there

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the five-star review! We’re super happy that you’re enjoying your time at Strive. All the best.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Jan 12, 2022 - Support Worker in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, unionized , benefits, Good co workers

    Cons

    Not all department are unionized, lack organizational

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    not organized

    Nov 18, 2021 - Community Support Worker in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    some co coworkers were great

    Cons

    horrible management, horrible client placment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at Strive. It’s unfortunate we didn’t have the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience while you were here. Strive doesn’t discriminate against any clients, regardless of ability, in hopes that we can make a difference in their lives. Sometimes it may not work out, but we approach each client with a positive mindset and try our best.

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexible schedule, Hands off managment

    Sep 3, 2021 - Support Worker in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independent work, creating meaningful 1-1 connection with clients, flexible with other pasts of my schedule

    Cons

    unionized employees have better pay. working in community it can be hard to find a place to break between shifts or to find a washroom.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Strive has been actively advocating for equal pay for non-unionized employees through the “Equal Work, Equal Pay” campaign. Let’s hope the BC Government takes action to rectify the discrepancy. We appreciate your hard work and commitment.

  5. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee

    Would Recommend

    Mar 14, 2021 - Support Worker in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff communication and flexibility with casual hours.

    Cons

    Travel required; multiple shifts a day could be in different cities but up to you to design your schedule and clients.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Mar 12, 2021 - Case Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun working environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Hard to know how to work up in the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the positive review. We’re so happy to hear that you’re enjoying working with Strive and are interested in advancement opportunities. As a mid-sized, publicly-funded agency, it’s difficult to predict future growth but we sure hope you’re here when opportunities arise

  7. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    A good company work

    Jan 30, 2021 - Community Support Worker in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits and a great team

    Cons

    I enjoyed working for this company. so I felt no downside.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I have been a part of a great team for a few years now. Always learning.

    Jan 5, 2021 - Home Assessment Officer in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to work with skilled and caring staff. Management support is incredible.

    Cons

    There is nothing to share.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the positive review. We think our staff are pretty incredible too. Thanks to staff like you, Strive has been able to accomplish some pretty amazing things. We hope you’ll be sticking around for many more years to come.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company and even better people

    Jan 5, 2021 - Case Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Management is well versed. Great interdisciplinary communication and collaboration. Great room to grow within the company. I have recommended this company to many friends.

    Cons

    Honestly cant think of any cons, I have had a very positive experience at the company overall.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the positive review. We work hard to provide a positive environment for all our staff and service recipients. Thank you for helping to make Strive a great agency and employer.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love my job with Strive! Couldn’t be happier with the opportunity.

    Jan 7, 2021 - Recreation Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very meaningful work, great team environment, opportunities to learn and grow, supportive management, and competitive compensation.

    Cons

    I have nothing to share.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the positive review. Thanks for helping Strive to realize our mission and vision of doing meaningful work in our communities. We couldn’t do it without dedicated employees like you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Strive Living Society Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Strive Living Society? Share Your Experiences

Strive Living Society logo
or