Strive Living Society Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 21 reviews

4.2
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Strive Living Society President  and Executive Director Kyle Takeuchi and Mike Hopton
Kyle Takeuchi and Mike Hopton
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Great place to work!

    Jan 5, 2021 - Administrative Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, great work/ life balance, frequent opportunities to participate in events/ expos/ fundraisers, training and educational opportunities, solid benefits, down-to-earth management, meaningful work helping individuals with disabilities. Ideas and feedback are encouraged, knowledgeable teams and managers. Employees are open to ideas, excellent teamwork. Open-minded, honest, and friendly office culture. It's inspiring to see the individuals we provide services to succeed and how our programs make a difference.

    Cons

    Could be more advancement opportunities/ planning.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Strive Living Society Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thanks so much for all the kind words! Our staff is our main focus and glad to hear you are happy us!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Mar 12, 2021 - Case Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun working environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Hard to know how to work up in the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company and even better people

    Jan 5, 2021 - Case Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Management is well versed. Great interdisciplinary communication and collaboration. Great room to grow within the company. I have recommended this company to many friends.

    Cons

    Honestly cant think of any cons, I have had a very positive experience at the company overall.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    It is great to work for an organization you can trust

    Jan 6, 2021 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strive knows how to treat the employees right and has a person centered approach towards the clients they service. Great benefits, good pay and flexibility in work.

    Cons

    There are no cons to mention :-)!

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    not a lot of support in mental health and wellness for employees

    Mar 22, 2021 - Case Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    communication, team work, support on case management is available

    Cons

    very easy to burn out if you do not focus on after-work self-care

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I have been a part of a great team for a few years now. Always learning.

    Jan 5, 2021 - Home Assessment Officer in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to work with skilled and caring staff. Management support is incredible.

    Cons

    There is nothing to share.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great work place

    Jan 6, 2021 - Office Manager in Powell River, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Although I work remotely from head office, the staff there ensure I am kept in the loop. At our location the people are all great to work with; caring and professional.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love my job with Strive! Couldn’t be happier with the opportunity.

    Jan 7, 2021 - Recreation Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very meaningful work, great team environment, opportunities to learn and grow, supportive management, and competitive compensation.

    Cons

    I have nothing to share.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love my Job!

    Jan 6, 2021 - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great people and lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Nothing to share! I have had a super positive experience

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Five for Strive!

    Jan 7, 2021 - Program Facilitator in New Westminster, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    time flexibility and amazing co-workers

    Cons

    I don't see any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Strive Living Society Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Strive Living Society? Share Your Experiences

Strive Living Society logo
or