Stonyfield Farm Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Stonyfield Farm Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Stonyfield Farm CEO Gary Hirshberg (no image)
Gary Hirshberg
24 Ratings
  1. "Finally starting to head in the right direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonyfield Farm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -It is finally starting to feel like management hears us and is working on the issues we've been having. -Jobs are being filled faster so things are improving. -Benefits and now pay are great!

    Cons

    -The staff has grown in size which leaves many new employees needing training. -Work life balance hasn't been great but appears to be improving.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the people and what's important to them.

    Stonyfield Farm2019-08-28
  2. "Favoritism and double standards based on who you are/what your position is (and how important keeping it filled is)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse III in Londonderry, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stonyfield Farm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    4 10-hour days schedule (5th day is all OT)

    Cons

    Favoritism, double standards, poor work environment, equipment that doesn't even fit in the warehouse (high reach truck too tall for part of warehouse)

    Stonyfield Farm2019-09-03
  3. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler Supervisor in North Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonyfield Farm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits and corporate culture

    Cons

    Disorganized project planning, lacking information flow for all shifts

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Stonyfield Farm2019-08-09
  4. "Okay place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonyfield Farm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours and the supervisors don't listen to what the workers say

    Stonyfield Farm2019-07-18
  5. "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 

    I worked at Stonyfield Farm full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and good people to work with.

    Cons

    Management lack of quality supervisors.

    Stonyfield Farm2019-07-31
  6. Helpful (2)

    "I love working for Stonyfield!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonyfield Farm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can say that I'm truly proud to be a Stonyfield employee! Stonyfield is a great company with a great mission, and I feel truly valued as an employee. Not to mention, we have some truly great benefits that I haven't seen matched at any other company. There has been a lot of change over the last few year, however I believe it has all been for the good and I'm excited to see the future of Stonyfield.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment!

    Stonyfield Farm2019-06-14
  7. "So many good folks can’t get out of here fast enough!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving in Londonderry, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stonyfield Farm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation benefits are pretty much it.

    Cons

    You would think that so many people from one department who all work for the same person giving 2 weeks would wake the upper management up. Inattentive HR department with so many broken promises. Holding feedback meetings and nothing ever changes. One Team lead that treat temp employees like 2nd rate citizens. Just a terrible person all around.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees and look at the massive amount of great people that can’t get out of this place fast enough. Just look at the poor morale in the plant and remember they are the ones getting the stuff out the door. Work on that. Don’t say you will put a focus on plant and shipping and never actually show up. Talk to your employees one on one instead of a big group. You will get honest answers.

    Stonyfield Farm2019-05-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stonyfield Farm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company and mission. Always looking for feedback and ways to improve ways of working. Friendly environment. Great benefits and vacation time. Great to work for a company where employees are proud of their company and products.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con but there is a lot of change going on due to change in the parent company but it's all change for the better

    Stonyfield Farm2019-02-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Food with a Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonyfield Farm full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits (especially PTO). Mission of responsibility / sustainability. Flexible dress code. Open door policy (HR & leadership). Open communication.

    Cons

    Limited internal advancement (not true for everyone, but for some positions).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Stonyfield Farm2018-11-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Office people and lb management look down at the people who actually do the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Factory Worker in Londonderry, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stonyfield Farm for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If anything. Vacation time is really good

    Cons

    Was working with inept management and HR people who pretty much split on the employees

    Advice to Management

    Shape up or a lot of good people are looking elsewhere

    Stonyfield Farm2018-12-01
Found 41 reviews