Stericycle Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Stericycle Supervisor Reviews

Updated 27 de Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Stericycle CEO Cindy Miller
Cindy Miller
0 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Markham, ON

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots to do. Very sophisticated Company. Opportunity for growth. Multiple locations in multiple countries.

    Cons

    Can take a lot of time for task clarification. Many, many levels of mid-management. Bureaucratic.

    Stericycle2014-11-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are very well. Cant complain about the health/ dental benefits. You also get a change to buy stocks and 401k after six months.

    Cons

    Upper management is nasty and will throw anyone under the bus just so they do not look bad. Sexist company and not ashamed to tell the employee to their face.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new managers that's not hiding money in one account and transferring into another. (wonder why the books look balanced and when the books look low, all of a sudden money comes out of the blue bringing the figures back up again)

    Stericycle2019-03-27
  3. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stock options, paid vacation , 401k

    Cons

    too many family and friendship ties.

    Stericycle2018-09-11

    Stericycle Response

    September 18, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you taking time to leave a review.

  4. "Good to have an extended Family !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company that cares about its employee’s well-being from providing funds to help employees going thru hardship to training their team members to be better leaders. Stericycle is one of those companies that make you feel like getting up in the morning and going to work!

    Cons

    Company has been growing and has had a lot of changes in the last couple of years and it is still in the process of perfecting itself. This more of a minor discomfort than anything else.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work I couldn't have asked for better company to build my future with !

    Stericycle2018-09-11

    Stericycle Response

    September 18, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts!!

  5. "Transportation Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management takes the time to listen

    Cons

    The health insurance is a little pricey

    Stericycle2018-09-11

    Stericycle Response

    September 18, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your feedback! We agree - management does listen!!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Too much change Too Fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co-Workers felt like family, Paid holidays and good PTO

    Cons

    Felt like everyday something new was implemented without proper training, the main goal focus would change on a day to day basis. Under staffed with extremely high expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your Drivers they are the nucleus of this company.

    Stericycle2018-06-15

    Stericycle Response

    July 29, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We understand change is hard and with rapid change, there are challenges. We are invested in making this better and providing better communication and support. As a leader, we would like to hear more about your detailed experience on how to improve for our team members. Please contact ...

    Show More
  7. "Stericycle Is Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked with Stericycle for 6 years this past March and have been given every opportunity for my advancement and growth. We are committed to the core values and having those core values not only guides your work life, but your personal life as well.

    Cons

    I can think of no cons that Stericycle has. Stericycle gives you the challenge that you are prepared for and will support you through any change that comes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue keeping us informed. It helps make the tough changes the best.

    Stericycle2018-04-20

    Stericycle Response

    July 29, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback! We work so hard to ensure that our team members are able to grow professionally and individually!

  8. "Stericycle NRH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in North Richland Hills, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stericycle is a great place to work because of it's culture initiatives and creating a best place to work environment.

    Cons

    I don't believe there is a downside to being employed by Stericycle.

    Advice to Management

    Engage with your reports and I don't mean supervisors, I mean our front line employees. I rarely ever see the operations managers, and senior leadership approach or walk around the bays to simply say hello or thank them for being here. I feel this would go a long way in boosting moral across the center.

    Stericycle2018-04-17

    Stericycle Response

    July 29, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We continue to train our leaders on becoming better managers and supervisors. We'll incorporate your suggestion into future trainings.

  9. Helpful (13)

    "Feels like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stericycle really is a great company to work for. It all depends on the location you work out of, and the dedication you have to your job and the company. I feel like I'm part of a corporate family, and although I do believe the pay is competitive and we could be making more, the support and perks you get when you have a positive relationship with your peers is worth it. Contrary to popular belief, the company... cares about its customers and its employees. I know this first hand. Safety is also priority and preached on a daily. I work in operations and although it's not a glamorous job it's one I enjoy and are thankful for.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay is competitive but not horrible.

    Advice to Management

    From an operations perspective, management does a good job in keeping us on our toes.

    Stericycle2017-11-17
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy my job because the company really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    The only downside I can think of would be the nature of the business (medical waste).

    Stericycle2017-11-22

    Stericycle Response

    November 29, 2017Director of Culture and Communication

    Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review!

Found 22 reviews