Find jobs for Supervisor

Stericycle Supervisor Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stericycle President and CEO Cindy Miller
Cindy Miller
1 Rating
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Markham, ON

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots to do. Very sophisticated Company. Opportunity for growth. Multiple locations in multiple countries.

    Cons

    Can take a lot of time for task clarification. Many, many levels of mid-management. Bureaucratic.

  2. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Engagement and Insurance Benefits

    Cons

    Selling off multiple business units

    Continue reading

    Stericycle Response

    March 23, 2020Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking time to reply and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your time here at Stericycle. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are very well. Cant complain about the health/ dental benefits. You also get a change to buy stocks and 401k after six months.

    Cons

    Upper management is nasty and will throw anyone under the bus just so they do not look bad. Sexist company and not ashamed to tell the employee to their face.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good to have an extended Family !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company that cares about its employee’s well-being from providing funds to help employees going thru hardship to training their team members to be better leaders. Stericycle is one of those companies that make you feel like getting up in the morning and going to work!

    Cons

    Company has been growing and has had a lot of changes in the last couple of years and it is still in the process of perfecting itself. This more of a minor discomfort than anything else.

    Continue reading

    Stericycle Response

    September 18, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts!!

  5. "Supervisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stock options, paid vacation , 401k

    Cons

    too many family and friendship ties.

    Stericycle Response

    September 18, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you taking time to leave a review.

  6. "Transportation Supervisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management takes the time to listen

    Cons

    The health insurance is a little pricey

    Stericycle Response

    September 18, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your feedback! We agree - management does listen!!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Too much change Too Fast!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co-Workers felt like family, Paid holidays and good PTO

    Cons

    Felt like everyday something new was implemented without proper training, the main goal focus would change on a day to day basis. Under staffed with extremely high expectations.

    Continue reading

    Stericycle Response

    July 29, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We understand change is hard and with rapid change, there are challenges. We are invested in making this better and providing better communication and support. As a leader, we would like to hear more about your detailed experience on how to improve for our team members. Please contact me directly to discuss 817-773-7854. Jen Limon

  8. "Stericycle Is Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked with Stericycle for 6 years this past March and have been given every opportunity for my advancement and growth. We are committed to the core values and having those core values not only guides your work life, but your personal life as well.

    Cons

    I can think of no cons that Stericycle has. Stericycle gives you the challenge that you are prepared for and will support you through any change that comes.

    Continue reading

    Stericycle Response

    July 29, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback! We work so hard to ensure that our team members are able to grow professionally and individually!

  9. "Stericycle NRH"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in North Richland Hills, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stericycle is a great place to work because of it's culture initiatives and creating a best place to work environment.

    Cons

    I don't believe there is a downside to being employed by Stericycle.

    Continue reading

    Stericycle Response

    July 29, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We continue to train our leaders on becoming better managers and supervisors. We'll incorporate your suggestion into future trainings.

  10. Helpful (13)

    "Feels like home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stericycle really is a great company to work for. It all depends on the location you work out of, and the dedication you have to your job and the company. I feel like I'm part of a corporate family, and although I do believe the pay is competitive and we could be making more, the support and perks you get when you have a positive relationship with your peers is worth it. Contrary to popular belief, the company cares about its customers and its employees. I know this first hand. Safety is also priority and preached on a daily. I work in operations and although it's not a glamorous job it's one I enjoy and are thankful for.

    Cons

    Pay is competitive but not horrible.

    Continue reading
Found 25 reviews