Stericycle Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Stericycle Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 930 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Charles A. Alutto
428 Ratings
Pros
  • "The pay, great benefits and your NOT just another number, they really do care about the employees(in 37 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits , big company, room to grow(in 35 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    There really is a sense of pride in being able to actively support a company that cares about the environment. I have great personal loyalty to the managers above me because they have gone to bat for me in difficult situations and that feels great.

    Cons

    Not enough people for the work, which is not Stericycle's fault--the growth seems to be outstripping the market of available workers. I guess that's a pro too!

    Advice to Management

    Consider giving managers year-end bonuses again. They really deserve it.

    Stericycle2018-12-13

    Stericycle Response

    December 17, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to write a review!

  2. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One team - one goal

    Cons

    Training and knowledge transfer need improvement

    Stericycle2019-05-29
  3. "Wish I would have found this job earlier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with stericycle for 9 years and can't imagine working for another company. My managers are not only invested in me as an employee but take time to to know and care about my home life and family. Excellent room for career advancement as long as interest and initiative are displayed!

    Cons

    Some (not all) monetary incentive bonuses have been removed over the years

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for not viewing your employees as mere numbers and stats but as valued team members. So encouraging to know that not only managers but as well the district regional manager care enough to learn everyone's name and what drives them.

    Stericycle2019-05-15
  4. "Great Team Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dedicated, diligent company that takes great care of their employees and customers Extremely open communication and transparency with employees Takes employee's feedback, concerns and questions into high priority consideration Great Team atmosphere, positive working environment Enjoyable to go to work daily

    Cons

    Coffee quality could be improved in some locations.

    Advice to Management

    Continue working so diligently to address employees feedback, questions and concerns, the effort and care shows.

    Stericycle2019-05-15
  5. "My opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scanner in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    safety conscious fair helpful listens

    Cons

    Low wages hard alone dusty noisy

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay

    Stericycle2019-05-17
  6. "Money isn't everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and a really great team of co-workers...

    Cons

    The moral amongst employees is extremely low. People feel bullied, ignored and that management just doesn't care what they have to say. It gets even more frustrating that there is no one to turn to. I was looking for hours online and I still can't find any contact information for our human resources department.

    Advice to Management

    Start acting like a team. Quit competing with each other. Start communicating and even more importantly, start listening. Remember...One Team, One Goal.

    Stericycle2019-05-13
  7. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    So much room for opportunity! Stericycle’s 2019 vision and objectives are looking up from previous years. Really excited for changes ahead. Overall great company to work for.

    Cons

    Little to no employee loyalty

    Stericycle2019-04-18
  8. "run like a family business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EHS Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people at supervisor level

    Cons

    no respect for their employees

    Advice to Management

    review your values

    Stericycle2019-05-14
  9. "Call Centre Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company provides excellent incentives, group benefits, room for movement within the company along with a nurturing environment to work in.

    Cons

    Unpredictable schedule resulting in reduced hours scheduled per week. Some of the management team are unapproachable and quick to react negatively in times of unforeseen events with employees.

    Advice to Management

    Be more upfront and honest with regards to changes in existing positions, provide more guidance to employees given added responsibilities.

    Stericycle2019-04-05
  10. "Good people, low pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good people - Good opportunities for personal development - Good management

    Cons

    - The employee salary could be better

    Stericycle2019-03-13
Found 930 reviews