Stericycle Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Stericycle Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1028 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Stericycle CEO Cindy Miller
Cindy Miller
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits great place to work for(in 40 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, undersanding and fair management with good communication(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    There really is a sense of pride in being able to actively support a company that cares about the environment. I have great personal loyalty to the managers above me because they have gone to bat for me in difficult situations and that feels great.

    Cons

    Not enough people for the work, which is not Stericycle's fault--the growth seems to be outstripping the market of available workers. I guess that's a pro too!

    Advice to Management

    Consider giving managers year-end bonuses again. They really deserve it.

    Stericycle2018-12-13

    Stericycle Response

    December 17, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to write a review!

  2. "Great Team Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dedicated, diligent company that takes great care of their employees and customers Extremely open communication and transparency with employees Takes employee's feedback, concerns and questions into high priority consideration Great Team atmosphere, positive working environment Enjoyable to go to work daily

    Cons

    Coffee quality could be improved in some locations.

    Advice to Management

    Continue working so diligently to address employees feedback, questions and concerns, the effort and care shows.

    Stericycle2019-05-15
  3. "Worst Management Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company benefits were good for both health and dental

    Cons

    Pay was well below industry standard. Management NEVER listens to suggestions from employees, then makes the employees pay for their failures. Job description in interview is misleading to trick people into accepting the job Directors' business decisions are completely detrimental to the department - he also has no regard whatsoever for his employees. Absolutely no room for growth - almost feels as if it is discouraged

    Advice to Management

    Quit - so that the company can hire new management and actually thrive.

    Stericycle2019-08-16
  4. "Salary is quite low in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good n friendly environmentally

    Cons

    Low pay as compared to the work

    Stericycle2019-07-01
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Cannot say anything bad about them

    Advice to Management

    Boarded your search in finding staff

    Stericycle2019-06-23
  6. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very easy job, no difficulties

    Cons

    No room for growth

    Stericycle2019-06-20
  7. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One team - one goal

    Cons

    Training and knowledge transfer need improvement

    Stericycle2019-05-29
  8. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Associate in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going environment, no pressure

    Cons

    Department stick to themselves in lunch area

    Advice to Management

    More interaction

    Stericycle2019-05-21
  9. "Wish I would have found this job earlier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with stericycle for 9 years and can't imagine working for another company. My managers are not only invested in me as an employee but take time to to know and care about my home life and family. Excellent room for career advancement as long as interest and initiative are displayed!

    Cons

    Some (not all) monetary incentive bonuses have been removed over the years

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for not viewing your employees as mere numbers and stats but as valued team members. So encouraging to know that not only managers but as well the district regional manager care enough to learn everyone's name and what drives them.

    Stericycle2019-05-15
  10. "My opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scanner in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    safety conscious fair helpful listens

    Cons

    Low wages hard alone dusty noisy

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay

    Stericycle2019-05-17
Found 1028 reviews