Stericycle Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Stericycle Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1025 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Stericycle CEO Cindy Miller
Cindy Miller
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Wonderful people and great benefits(in 44 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, undersanding and fair management with good communication(in 38 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    There really is a sense of pride in being able to actively support a company that cares about the environment. I have great personal loyalty to the managers above me because they have gone to bat for me in difficult situations and that feels great.

    Cons

    Not enough people for the work, which is not Stericycle's fault--the growth seems to be outstripping the market of available workers. I guess that's a pro too!

    Advice to Management

    Consider giving managers year-end bonuses again. They really deserve it.

    Stericycle2018-12-13

    Stericycle Response

    December 17, 2018Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to write a review!

  2. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One team - one goal

    Cons

    Training and knowledge transfer need improvement

    Stericycle2019-05-29
  3. "Good environment good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment good culture for employee

    Cons

    below industry norm pay, big corp bureaucracy

    Stericycle2019-10-02
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Router 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow

    Cons

    The company is in rebuild mode.

    Stericycle2019-08-29
  5. "Stock is decreasing in a hurry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible and rewarding job

    Cons

    losing customers and stock prices are decreasing

    Stericycle2019-09-11
  6. "Worst Management Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company benefits were good for both health and dental

    Cons

    Pay was well below industry standard. Management NEVER listens to suggestions from employees, then makes the employees pay for their failures. Job description in interview is misleading to trick people into accepting the job Directors' business decisions are completely detrimental to the department - he also has no regard whatsoever for his employees. Absolutely no room for growth - almost feels as if it is... discouraged

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit - so that the company can hire new management and actually thrive.

    Stericycle2019-08-16
  7. "Salary is quite low in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good n friendly environmentally

    Cons

    Low pay as compared to the work

    Stericycle2019-07-01
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Cannot say anything bad about them

    Advice to Management

    Boarded your search in finding staff

    Stericycle2019-06-23
  9. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very easy job, no difficulties

    Cons

    No room for growth

    Stericycle2019-06-20
  10. "Wish I would have found this job earlier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with stericycle for 9 years and can't imagine working for another company. My managers are not only invested in me as an employee but take time to to know and care about my home life and family. Excellent room for career advancement as long as interest and initiative are displayed!

    Cons

    Some (not all) monetary incentive bonuses have been removed over the years

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for not viewing your employees as mere numbers and stats but as valued team members. So encouraging to know that not only managers but as well the district regional manager care enough to learn everyone's name and what drives them.

    Stericycle2019-05-15
Found 1025 reviews