Staff Management | SMX Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Staff Management | SMX Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
51%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Staff Management | SMX President Carl Schweihs (no image)
Carl Schweihs
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cooperation and respectful good pay(in 32 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay, fast working environment(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "SMX is spread across North America with little but email to tie the company together(in 39 reviews)

  • "Compensation doesn't fit whats required, long hours(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good company to work for1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coach in Scarborough, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Management | SMX part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Handles employee concerns very professionally. They recognize an employee's potential and develop them for future endeavors.

    Cons

    I don't see anything negative in the company.

    Staff Management | SMX2018-08-29
  2. "Account Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Staff Management | SMX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alot to learn. Really advance system of staffing.

    Cons

    Totally dependent on accounts.

    Advice to Management

    Take good care of your employees and go beyond than one account.

    Staff Management | SMX2018-11-05
  3. "Terrible organization to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Milton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Staff Management | SMX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pro's to working with this organization.

    Cons

    Working with Amazon/SMX and their antiquated attitude towards employees/employment; the point system; Amazon's fake attempts to engage with their temp staff (ie. pyjama day).

    Advice to Management

    Why do you think Amazon/SMX is advertising to applicants that they don't need to bring in a resume???

    Staff Management | SMX2018-09-30
  4. "Great place to get experience - not long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Staff Management | SMX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small teams means it’s a really good place to be able to get hands on and have decision making influence

    Cons

    Not enough compensation for the amount of work

    Advice to Management

    If you want to attract the best, make your compensation better.

    Staff Management | SMX2018-06-13
  5. "Worst Agency to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Staff Management | SMX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Noo.... positive things about SMX.

    Cons

    Not friendly at all. They pay u minimum and make u work like a machine. They think you r a Robot. They kicked me out from the work without giving me any advance notice just because i was not 100% productive in work, guess what i was 90-95% productive in my work according to their software. They dont listen to their associates and they keep on hiring new people. ADVISE: KINDLY APPLY DIRECT , NEVER GO THROUGH SMX. Not... only me, every one who is working through SMX has a same feeling.

    Show More
    Staff Management | SMX2018-07-15
  6. "Supervisor Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Leader/Supervisor Assistant in Brampton, ON

    I worked at Staff Management | SMX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SMX is good company to work with and develop skills.

    Cons

    No Cons. Had a good experince working with SMX

    Staff Management | SMX2018-05-28
  7. "Pit operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Management | SMX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and nice staff

    Cons

    Sometime do not complete their work on time

    Staff Management | SMX2018-05-02
  8. "Payment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Management | SMX full-time

    Pros

    Bad payment for hard work

    Cons

    40 hours in 4 days

    Staff Management | SMX2018-05-30
  9. "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Administratif in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Staff Management | SMX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay weekly - Pay stat holidays - Fast placement -Nice service

    Cons

    - no job security /temporal positions

    Advice to Management

    - Good job providing fast placement for your employees.

    Staff Management | SMX2018-03-05
  10. "This comapny has more better responses from the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scarborough, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Management | SMX part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Through this company I can learn more about the management in each and every field

    Cons

    As I am new to this company so I have not any idea about the downsides of this job

    Advice to Management

    I think this is this company has good management features

    Staff Management | SMX2018-02-04
Found 489 reviews