Squire Patton Boggs Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Squire Patton Boggs Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Squire Patton Boggs CEO Mark J. Ruehlmann
Mark J. Ruehlmann
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Supportive colleagues (law clerks to partners), great office location for every global office, amazing networks of lawyers(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance seems good across the board for non-legal staff(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor work life balance - but this is to be expected(in 7 reviews)

  • "Patton Boggs used Chrome River Reporting to process all of their expense reports - which is a modernized on-line system(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Legal Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Legal Secretary in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Squire Patton Boggs full-time

    Pros

    There’s a mixture of people and some of the attorneys are high strung and stressed out but regardless of the differences it feels like a community. Our office feels like a team and a family.

    Cons

    We don’t get some holidays off that other jobs do.

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-11-28
  2. "Good firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Squire Patton Boggs full-time

    Pros

    Good office location, professional colleagues

    Cons

    Low salary, poor pipeline of corporate work

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-11-08
  3. "Okay firm but Stuck in the Last Century"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Secretary 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Squire Patton Boggs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were decent, that's about it.

    Cons

    So much paperwork for everything when we are in the times for everything to be online. Spent too much time wasting paper and dated procedures.

    Continue reading
    Squire Patton Boggs2019-11-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Squire Patton Boggs full-time

    Pros

    > Good Partner interaction > Relatively nice people

    Cons

    > Very undiverse I was asked where I was 'originally' from > No interaction with HR > No coherent culture

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-11-08
  5. "Good and relaxed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Squire Patton Boggs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, cozy, confident and lovely

    Cons

    not very competitive in the market

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-10-06
  6. "Good place overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Attorney 

    I worked at Squire Patton Boggs full-time

    Pros

    Great experience Great colleagues

    Cons

    Low compensation Low visibility to promotions

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-10-02
  7. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee 

    I worked at Squire Patton Boggs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people good work good BD

    Cons

    Pay below market rate for hours

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-09-30
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Squire Patton Boggs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People, location, and many other things.

    Cons

    Its generally a good place to work

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-07-24
  9. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Squire Patton Boggs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture - nice people

    Cons

    Brand awareness Work quality in regions.

    Squire Patton Boggs2019-04-29
  10. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Squire Patton Boggs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good international reputation, good for CV

    Cons

    Expectations of senior partners and management

    Continue reading
    Squire Patton Boggs2019-05-05
Found 129 reviews