Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sprint Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7657 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
292 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company but can improve

    Cons

    bad management but can improve

    Continue reading
    Sprint2018-09-14
  2. "Retail Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time

    Pros

    Good hours, decent pay, opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Sometimes unrealistic quotas, not great job safety

    Continue reading
    Sprint2017-09-22
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Thomas, ON

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours ok benefits Good cell phone deals

    Cons

    Pay is not that great

    Continue reading
    Sprint2016-09-13
  4. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a great company to work for treated employees very well

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Continue reading
    Sprint2015-06-16
  5. "Apllication Developer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    Salaries pay is not a lot but satisfied. There are annual STI(Bonus) and salary increased based on performance. It is not much. It has good medical plan. there is cell phone expense dispensation. I am international employee so it might not exactly the same as US employee. I think it is better than I have. Work balance with life is good. It also depends on how you manage the project and deadline. We have couple crazy weekends but most of time we don't have too much overload.

    Cons

    It is hard to upgrade my knowledge. It is large company so it takes time to move.

    Continue reading
    Sprint2015-06-16
  6. "some good some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    I really loved working for Sprint because they really do care about their employees as long as you care about your job.

    Cons

    Customers can be really unreasonable, I wouldn’t say it’s rare but it also doesn’t happen every single day, other than that, things change very very often with stats and it can be pretty stressful but overall still a great job.

    Continue reading
    Sprint2019-08-19
  7. "Good company, good culture, business processes are somewhat inefficient and not as effective as they could be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment; positive, caring culture; good bonus structure; leadership cares about and for employees.

    Cons

    Lack of accountability; overly sensitive (direct, hard-hitting feedback seems to be discouraged); inefficient analysis and decision-making processes.

    Continue reading
    Sprint2019-08-19
  8. "Client Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Extremely employee focused and great upside

    Cons

    Small competitor in industry

    Continue reading
    Sprint2019-08-18
  9. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ccd 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to discuss very old job

    Cons

    Very great benefits as well as pay

    Continue reading
    Sprint2019-08-15
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, paid time off great hours

    Cons

    Long shifts, can be slow at times

    Continue reading
    Sprint2019-08-13
Found 7657 reviews