Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sprint Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7547 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
239 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company but can improve

    Cons

    bad management but can improve

    Sprint2018-09-14
  2. "Retail Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time

    Pros

    Good hours, decent pay, opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Sometimes unrealistic quotas, not great job safety

    Advice to Management

    Consider making the monthly sales quotas more realistic for low traffic stores.

    Sprint2017-09-22
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Thomas, ON

      I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good hours ok benefits Good cell phone deals

      Cons

      Pay is not that great

      Sprint2016-09-13
    • "Executive Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Markham, ON
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sprint for more than 10 years

      Pros

      It was a great company to work for treated employees very well

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Sprint2015-06-16
    • "Apllication Developer II"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Java Developer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sprint

      Pros

      Salaries pay is not a lot but satisfied. There are annual STI(Bonus) and salary increased based on performance. It is not much. It has good medical plan. there is cell phone expense dispensation. I am international employee so it might not exactly the same as US employee. I think it is better than I have. Work balance with life is good. It also depends on how you manage the project and deadline. We have couple...

      Show More

      Cons

      It is hard to upgrade my knowledge. It is large company so it takes time to move.

      Sprint2015-06-16
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Network P in Kansas City, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Large company with lots of development opportunities. Sky is the limit at any company of this size, you can achieve more or less based on your goals.

      Cons

      Lots of layoffs, this can be stressful for some.

      Advice to Management

      Keep inspiring employees!

      Sprint2019-06-14
    • "great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Lead Retail Consultant 

        I worked at Sprint full-time

        Pros

        great job my manager would work with me on scheduling and room for growth

        Cons

        the only con would be if your not a go getter to over achieve your goals

        Sprint2019-06-14
      • "Great company, great benefits, clueless executives"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Hollywood, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Phone discounts Good benefits Good pay Good opportunity for promotion, depending on where you are

        Cons

        Network is hardest objective to overcome Sometimes unrealistic sales quotas Company focus can be confusing Merger uncertainty

        Advice to Management

        Listen more, stop looking for opportunities to berate employees and find more opportunities to praise employees who are doing well

        Sprint2019-06-13
      • "It was a wonderful experience."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great people, good benefits , room for growth

        Cons

        Can not think of any at this time

        Sprint2019-06-13
      • "Awesome"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Sprint

          Pros

          Good pay and good benefits

          Cons

          Customers are bad in some ways

          Sprint2019-06-12
        Found 7547 reviews