SpaceX Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SpaceX Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1706 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SpaceX CEO Elon Musk
Elon Musk
1193 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SpaceX

    Pros

    Innovation in rocketry Amazing tools and technologies available Talented engineers who are very passionate and knowledgeable. Fulfilling work knowing what we are accomplishing.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ of. _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

    SpaceX2018-07-07
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time

    Pros

    Truly making a difference in the world.

    Cons

    None, you get to help a lot of people

    SpaceX2018-01-01
  3. "Demanding job, but well worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The future of this company is wide open. The possibilities are endless and to be a part of it is super exciting. I look back on the years I have been here and I only wish I got out of the Navy earlier to start here earlier. Working here is tough, but it should be. This shouldn't be an easy job and the challenges you are faced with should be difficult. You will be expected to come in everyday and give it your all without...

    Show More

    Cons

    Location. I understand why SpaceX was started here, but I would really love for us to pack up and move everything to a more open area where everything, including our testing facility is in one central location. There are some awesome open areas between LA and Vegas. Traffic is horrible. It makes it really tough to commute.

    SpaceX2019-08-20
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanisms 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with the latest and greatest in aerospace technology

    Cons

    None, having an amazing time working here

    Advice to Management

    None

    SpaceX2019-08-21
  5. "Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with top level talent Unique company objective. (Mars) Teams\Squads rotation every 60 days, so there is always something new to work on if you want.

    Cons

    While its not forced, you will want to work longer hours. Compensation is stock heavy, so need to be in it for the long haul.

    SpaceX2019-08-16
  6. "Proud company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Final Integration Technician in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SpaceX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pride, Great atmosphere, Benefits, Engineering-Integration relationship is amazing.

    Cons

    Long hours, Work weekends, Overtime becomes regular

    SpaceX2019-08-06
  7. "SpaceX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Equipment Engineering in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SpaceX for less than a year

    Pros

    super hands on and really cool work

    Cons

    long work hours and culty vibes sometimes

    SpaceX2019-08-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not for the experience Adult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Hawthorne, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SpaceX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some co workers are life long friends

    Cons

    Too many individuals, inexperienced know it alls and me me me attitudes.

    Advice to Management

    Experience counts

    SpaceX2019-08-19
  9. "good company but long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Integration and Test Engineer 

    I have been working at SpaceX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    exciting work cool projects stock benefits

    Cons

    long hours can be pretty hard

    SpaceX2019-08-04
  10. "BI Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Intelligence Engineer in Hawthorne, CA

    I worked at SpaceX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to work with a lot of interesting people directly Control over personal timelines and schedules

    Cons

    Roadmap often unclear and unpredictable

    SpaceX2019-08-18
Found 1706 reviews