Softchoice "dogs" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Softchoice Employee Reviews about "dogs"

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great culture, dogs to work, great benefits(in 61 reviews)

  • "monthy beer cart and pizza lunch(in 43 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "dogs"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Operations 

    I worked at Softchoice for less than a year

    Pros

    Dogs and free food nice staff

    Cons

    Slightly repetitive tasks, not much to do

    Softchoice2020-01-28
  2. "Great company for starting in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softchoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, dogs to work, great benefits

    Cons

    Base pay kind of low

    Softchoice2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, iffy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softchoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dogs, people, location, culture, volunteer days

    Cons

    mixed messaging, compensation never clear

    Softchoice2019-07-17
  4. "Softchoice Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Softchoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, dogs in office, the people

    Cons

    High expectations for sales targets, classic "corporate bro" feel in a competitive space. Most important, they tell you that you don't need to have a background in tech, but to sell the product and services you very well need to be knowledgable in the tech field or you will struggle to stay motivated.

    Continue reading
    Softchoice2019-07-02
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Friends don’t let friends work at Softchoice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Softchoice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Shelter from the elements; Dogs in the office; Some genuine people

    Cons

    In the interest of just moving on, I’m not going to get into the nitty gritty; suffice to say, I felt many employees were under paid, under appreciated, over worked, and fed a meaningless corporate message I wasn’t going to post a review until a friend of mine indicated he was interested in starting there... As an ex employee who feels taken advantage of by the company, I’d be doing him and any future potential hires a disservice to not share my feedback (/warning). Let’s call it what it is: putting other people’s products on your paper, for paper thin margins... cool.

    Continue reading
    Softchoice2019-06-02

    Softchoice Response

    June 18, 2019SVP People and Growth

    Thank you for your feedback. Softchoice is committed to providing human and inspiring experiences for our employees and customers. We are sorry to hear that you felt that your experience with Softchoice did not live up to our standards and commitment. If you have any additional or specific feedback you would like to share confidentially, I invite you to you reach out to me personally by emailing kelly [dot] breedon [at] softchoice [dot] com.

    Continue reading
  6. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Softchoice full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent benefits package - Progressive culture - Dogs in the office

    Cons

    - Lack of upward direction - Company focused on increasing company value instead of its employees - Low pay structure

    Softchoice2019-05-07
  7. "Order Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softchoice full-time

    Pros

    Work from Home days 2 floater Days/ year Flexible in hours Beer cart/ Pizza every Friday once a month lolll Bring your dogs to work

    Cons

    No internal growth unless you are into management positions

    Softchoice2019-03-12
  8. "TSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softchoice for less than a year

    Pros

    fun environment great culture dogs in the office

    Cons

    Mass recruiting . filter people out with the mass recruit 12 weeks of training

    Softchoice2018-05-14
  9. "Master Data"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Softchoice

    Pros

    Lots of dogs around the office

    Cons

    Received little to no feedback even when I asked for it, and then received a subpar evaluation

    Softchoice2018-04-27
  10. Helpful (9)

    "TSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Softchoice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get a world class education in selling, there are dogs everywhere, great vibe in the office, can be a really fun place to work, good camaraderie among staff. They do a lot of things right here and you really do feel like you work somewhere adopting some of the best thinking and processes in the industry. Great benefits package too.

    Cons

    No focus, you're always chasing your tail. You'll always be asked to do more than is possible within a day week due to competing interests of different vendors and lines of business who don't communicate. Internal marketing can be pretty grating. Have a tendency towards hand-holding and micromanagement since they don't want to recruit or pay for anyone with experience.

    Continue reading
    Softchoice2018-01-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 67 reviews