Société Générale Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Société Générale Chairman and CEO Frédéric Oudéa
Frédéric Oudéa
1,442 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good working environment(in 140 reviews)

  • "Good balance of French constructive debate vs USA speed of execution(in 72 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Société Générale

    Pros

    The employees are very professional in their area of work and is very willing to provide help to others. People in different departments know each other well. The professional development aspect is good and the work environment is good. And the company structure is pretty flat as well.

    Cons

    The overall quality of the company and its management is really good. I would love to see more company-wide activities.

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2013-10-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Love the experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Friendly and highly collaborative environment Very intelligent and highly motivated management team Great place to work with many different cultures Although its a French company english is used often and everyone tries best to communicate in with you in the language you are comfortable with

    Cons

    Montreal is not the head office so if you want to drive and don’t like being driven then this may not be for you.

    Société Générale2019-09-20
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Would not recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Location. Free coffee. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Some manager over-sell the positions to cadidates. Poor HR department. Poor salaries compared to the overall market.

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2019-01-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "vice president"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging work environment competition and rollover of functions

    Cons

    low salary lack of communication

    Société Générale2016-10-31
  5. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commodities Structurer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Société Générale full-time

    Pros

    Openminded working environment with strong clients services/commitments

    Cons

    Technology heavy with little structure around it

    Société Générale2020-05-13
  6. "Good place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Risk Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and nice people

    Cons

    Salary and bonus below industry

    Société Générale2020-04-18
  7. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Data Scientist in Paris

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and smart people in division.

    Cons

    Low bonus for position and poor motivation around machine learning.

    Société Générale2020-03-28
  8. "In my professional experience, this is one of the best company i have ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist SE in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Better Pay Great working environment Better Work from home option

    Cons

    Lack on onsite opportunity to travel

    Société Générale2020-03-23
  9. "Best company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better working environment with good pay

    Cons

    Nothing much.. No good onsite opportunities

    Société Générale2020-03-23
  10. "I have work there for almost 3 years. work life balance."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Société Générale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good working environment.

    Cons

    I couldn't find anything over there.

    Société Générale2020-02-22
Found 140 reviews