Société Générale Process Executive Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Société Générale Chairman and CEO Frédéric Oudéa
Frédéric Oudéa
17 Ratings
  1. "A Good Company with a lot of internal Politics"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Process Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Société Générale full-time

    Pros

    Good work place, nice office building

    Cons

    Hike and promotion depends on managements wish, pathetic technology use.

    Société Générale2020-04-21
  2. "Good"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Société Générale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment salary good Helpful and team work is there

    Cons

    No time for other activities

    Société Générale2020-03-16
  3. "Senior process executive investment Banking"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Société Générale full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enhance my Investment Banking knowledge.

    Cons

    Vendor services on food and Transport are not so good.

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2019-07-19
  4. "Senior process executive"

    3.0
    Current Contractor - Senior Process Executive in Bangalore

    I have been working at Société Générale for less than a year

    Pros

    It is an Employee friendly organization

    Cons

    Nothing that I have seen so far

    Société Générale2019-05-16
  5. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Executive in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Société Générale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Societe Generale is a great place to work. Its employee friendly and provides work life balance.

    Cons

    For me there is no major drawbacks.

    Société Générale2018-11-19
  6. "Management Failed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Executive in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good friendly working environment Learning is more

    Cons

    Management doesn't value the employee's contribution Lacking in technology

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2018-10-12
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Process Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great organisation to work in. Respects work life balance. Internal Job Posting (You can switch to another process after completing 2 years of experience in Societe Generale) for the knowledge growth.

    Cons

    If you’ve leaves in pool at the end of the year, no encashment is made. Only 5 Privilege Leaves are carried forward. Casual leaves and above 5 Privilege leaves are elapsed without encashment. Good thing is Sick leaves can be carried forward completely and can fill up to 30 days.

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2018-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "process executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Executive in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Société Générale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work along. Depends on your manager how your life at the organization is going to be.

    Cons

    Zero concern for women employees, Partiality within the team creates havocs

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2018-10-05
  9. "Hiring process was slow. Overall good organisation,"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Completely depends on the Team. Overall definitely a good organisation. Pays better than fellow competitors. Frequent onshore migrations.

    Cons

    Hiring process takes for over.

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2018-09-22
  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Société Générale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New opportunities every 2 years

    Cons

    Review policy is not as per industry standard

    Continue reading
    Société Générale2018-08-06
Found 38 reviews