Smile Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Smile Brands Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 888 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
617 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also provide great benefits which allow employees to have flexibility with their working schedule(in 50 reviews)

  • "The best reason to work at Smile Brands is Smiles for Everyone(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons in all the time I have worked here(in 42 reviews)

  • "I can't say the same for other dentists I've worked with, who are often constantly in meetings with middle and upper management(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love what I do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome management team and coworkers. Hiring me without experience and willing to train.

    Cons

    It’s on the low pay scale for our area

    Advice to Management

    Pay more to keep the staff you have so patients feel more comfortable without the constant change of staff.

    Smile Brands2019-08-17

    Smile Brands Response

    August 19, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    We're happy to hear you love what you do! Thank you for the feedback.

  2. "Great energy and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DMO in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic culture, clear expectations, achievable targets, transparent communication

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    We are so happy to see that the Smile Brands culture has left a positive impression on you! Thank you for the review!

  3. "Always Smiling working for Smile Brands Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Office Manager in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong foundation and great team effort, it is a large corporation but still feels close nit as it is so organized, many talented people, always growing and evolving, wonderful culture.

    Cons

    occasional long working hours, but it is worth the effort.

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of at this time

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to hearing more in the future!

  4. "Just a Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Specialty Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been here for 6 years and, after spending the last 18 years in private practice, Smile Brands has definitely earned my loyalty and dedication. The support from senior leadership, executive management, and all the departments designed to support patient care and employees is unparalleled. There is room for growth and advancement, along with appropriate training to accomplish one's goals. The Smiles For Everyone...

    Show More

    Cons

    Health care benefits could be better. No 401k matching is disappointing

    Advice to Management

    Research local areas to better provide competitive pay for hourly employees. Provide matching for 401k Offer better benefits to attract talent

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you very much for the in depth review and advice. Every suggestion and piece of advice is vastly important to Smile Brands and we are happy to hear that Smiles For Everyone has impacted you.

  5. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You have great support system in every level of management.

    Cons

    Very little I would change.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with Smile Brands support!

  6. "Great Company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Riverbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its truly a place that cares for their patients. Smilebrands has the best financing available to patients. This company believes in their employees and encourages them to be the best at what they do and for their patients. Every higher up management is always helpful and willing to listen and guide you in everyway.

    Cons

    I do not have a downside to this company at all.

    Smile Brands2019-08-16
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working here! Great Benefits Awseome staff! Love helping patients!

    Cons

    No cons at all love this place!

    Advice to Management

    training days would be great!

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the kind review and thoughtful advice!

  8. "Great company to work for, grow within"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District - Multi Unit Manager in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with strong growth. Many opportunities to move up and to help develop your skills.

    Cons

    Not much comes to mind.

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    The opportunity for growth is important for everyone. Thank you for the brief review.

  9. "Happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Clovis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smile Brands is a very professional and positive company to work for.

    Cons

    Unfortunately i cant think of any cons. I love my management and company.

    Advice to Management

    team work is the key to a successful functioning office.

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    We wholeheartedly agree that teamwork is important! Thank you for the review.

  10. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like working here because they have been providing me the right tools so I can learn and have more knowledge every single day.

    Cons

    people getting hired without experience.

    Advice to Management

    Have to do more walk thrus the office and have more communication with every single employee so we can build a better team.

    Smile Brands2019-08-16

    Smile Brands Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We always appreciate the feedback.

Found 888 reviews