Smile Brands Reviews

Updated May 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
690 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also provide great benefits which allow employees to have flexibility with their working schedule(in 56 reviews)

  • "Our mission is smiles for everyone and employees truly live by this(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "I can honestly say that there are no cons that come to mind when I think about working for Smile Brands(in 51 reviews)

  • "Paper charts are a hassle but I'm looking forward to the next year when our system is updated(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Give a Smile - Get a Smile"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Digital Marketing in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to create your own success

    Cons

    Lean teams can lead to long hours

    Smile Brands2020-04-09
  2. "Caring, conciterate,company that has a plethora of very skilled individuals working for it. -Kerra Linnenkugel Ex assist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oral Surgery Assistant in Olympia, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are new to learning something just ask. Everyone is so helpful and willing to teach you how to do things. Smile BrandsDefiantly opens your skill sets up.

    Cons

    This company will challenge you mentally and physically, But that's how you grow and become better.

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2020-04-05
  3. "Worst company ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is fairly good if you negotiate it correctly

    Cons

    This company forces you to do a glass door review. They make sure not to make it an option. The core values and how they treat their employees are completely different. They do not genuinely care about their employees. Worst decision I ever made was working for smile brands.

    Smile Brands2020-05-05

    Smile Brands Response

    May 23, 2020Senior VP, Human Resources

    The feedback in this post is incorrect and patently false. The company never forces anyone to post a review of any kind. Reviews are voluntary. Likewise, the company consistently demonstrates its care, compassion and concern for all employees and affiliated providers. You indicate that you are a current employee. I would like to connect with you to learn more about your specific employment experience. Please email me at tanisha.wicker@smilebrands.com

  4. "Company overview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great management, very approachable and always supporting doctors to perform their best.

    Cons

    Very satisfying experience till date.

    Smile Brands2020-03-25
  5. "Don't look any further!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love this company, I am going on 9 years this year. The company for me in comparison to any other DSO has a stable and clear foundation and sticks to what they believe in not only for patients but just as well as all the employees of this company. The way we are allowed to work with our teams and have freedom to do what is best within the day to day is what keeps me here. There is no one pressuring you to perform, but in turn you want to do well because they are so great. Teamwork makes the dream work!

    Cons

    401 K not matched as a someone who came from a company that did it is substantial.

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2020-03-14
  6. "Better than I thought"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DDS in Bonney Lake, WA
    Recommends

    I worked at Smile Brands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential to earn is more Not controlling dr.’s treatment plan Good benefits

    Cons

    Front desk is not helpful in setting up good workflow Too many patient in one hour

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2020-03-27
  7. "Amazing work place!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Burleson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As a manager you are given a chance to lead an office without feeling micromanaged. Your ideas are valued and you are seen as an asset to the organization.

    Cons

    I really do not have any cons but it would be nice if the company contributed to the 401K.

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2020-03-12

    Smile Brands Response

    March 13, 2020Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's great to hear your experiences are amazing and we hope that they continue to be amazing in the future!

  8. "I enjoy going to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with schedule Respectful of SRP time blocks Co-workers Relaxed environment

    Cons

    Trying to make daily production quota

    Smile Brands2020-03-04

    Smile Brands Response

    March 6, 2020Senior VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your work with the group. We strive to create the right culture and balance for everyone to successfully thrive. Sounds like you are on your way! Although you have been employed less than a year, we want to make sure you are aware that the dental group that employs you has never had or ever implemented of quotas of any kind.

  9. "Amazing company!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many pros to this company! Opportunity for growth and promotions within, Competitive salary and of course the people! They will go above and beyond to ensure employees have the support and training needed to be successful in any position.

    Cons

    If i had to pick some cons it would be the benefits aspect, 401-K is not matched and the Health Ins. options are expensive.

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2020-03-02

    Smile Brands Response

    March 2, 2020Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a well-thought review. Your advice and feedback is immensely important in creating Smiles for Everyone!

  10. "Love this company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our culture Smiles for everyone shows that we truly care for the well being of our patients. Our smile foundations supports people in need. Glad to be part of an organization that strives in helping people achieve best oral hygiene !!

    Cons

    I don’t have anything At this moment

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2020-02-28

    Smile Brands Response

    February 28, 2020Employee Engagement Team

    We're glad that you're glad to be here! Creating Smiles for Everyone is a great cause to align with and we are happy to hear it speaks to you. Thank you for the review and advice.

Found 987 reviews