Smile Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Smile Brands Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 937 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
655 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also provide great benefits which allow employees to have flexibility with their working schedule(in 55 reviews)

  • "Fantastic "Smiles for Everyone" Work Culture(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons in all the time I have worked here(in 51 reviews)

  • "Still would love to see 401K match(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Waldorf, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Smile Brands for about 8 Months and have already advanced in my career. Perfect place to build a solid foundation for your career. The upper management listens to cares and concerns of the employees. Smile Brands Also offers benefits including 401K to their employees! We also have opportunities to give back to the community.

    Cons

    Would love for them to match 401K's

    Smile Brands2019-10-14
  2. "Full of opportunities, team focused, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, work/life balance, very supportive management, great training, lots of room for advancement, excellent PTO and benefits

    Cons

    Nothing at all..love being part of the Smile Brands team

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for being so readily available wanting to help grow your employees

    Smile Brands2019-10-12
  3. "An Amazing Place to Really Make a Difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic "Smiles for Everyone" Work Culture. Every day you have the opportunity to positively impact patients and associates in such profound ways.

    Cons

    Some outdated IT systems Still use paper charts

    Advice to Management

    Keep "Walking the Talk". It is so great to have an executive leadership team that truly leads from the front. Continue to take time to listen to the field team's feedback as the team really feels valued and empowered when you implement change based on their suggestions.

    Smile Brands2019-10-11

    Smile Brands Response

    October 12, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for being a part of creating Smiles for Everyone and for providing us with this review!

  4. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is top notch!!! Great support system as your new and learning

    Cons

    No 401K match at this time

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you are doing!

    Smile Brands2019-10-11

    Smile Brands Response

    October 11, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Culture is key! Thank you for the review!

  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring company Great benefits Support and training

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours and busy office.

    Smile Brands2019-10-11

    Smile Brands Response

    October 11, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the quick and kind review!

  6. "Great Compnay to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in South Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Paid time off, bonuses

    Cons

    None that I can mention

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being great.

    Smile Brands2019-10-03

    Smile Brands Response

    October 4, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the brief review!

  7. "The office that every borrowed employee hates to leave!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PCC in Humble, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kym is awesome. She's one of the best managers I've ever worked with. She likes to challenge us and keep us on our feet. We always have fun stuff going on at the office and she's one of those people who make work enjoyable. If there's ever a day we need to take off last minute or just some personal issues going on she's willing to help. She often brings yummy snacks to the office and a fed employee is a happy... employee :)

    Show More

    Cons

    The communication in the office can be absent at times, but no matter what goes on we try to fix the problem.

    Smile Brands2019-10-03

    Smile Brands Response

    October 4, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the review and awesome shout-out! We are happy to hear about your experiences!

  8. "Great Company, Great Employees, Great Culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Office Manager in Holiday, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love the work culture, love that your opinions are heard and love the freedom to manage my offices with very few limitations!

    Cons

    No 401k match which is highly disappointing. Antiquated Practice Management software.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!!

    Smile Brands2019-10-01

    Smile Brands Response

    October 1, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the honest feedback we appreciate the input.

  9. "Excellent support and resources while working at Smile Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We get to work with great business support people. Specifically our recruiting team, always looking to ensure we have candidates to keep our offices and doctors supported. Kimberly and Mary are a joy with work with and work very hard to support me!

    Cons

    There really are not any cons with working with this organization!

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting your teams and employees so they stay long term and are successful!

    Smile Brands2019-09-30

    Smile Brands Response

    September 30, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the shout-outs and feedback! Your review is greatly appreciated.

  10. "Smile Brands is an excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smile Brands is a leading dental provider that offers great benefits to not just their patients, but to their employees as well. The support from everyone starting from the top all the way down is amazing and unmeasurable compared to others.

    Cons

    Lack of choices for healthcare coverage

    Advice to Management

    Please keep seeking out employees that enhance the values of our culture.

    Smile Brands2019-09-19

    Smile Brands Response

    September 20, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the thoughtful review and honest feedback.

Found 937 reviews