Smartsheet "great product" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Smartsheet Employee Reviews about "great product"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Smartsheet CEO Mark Mader
Mark Mader
164 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is also something that the company really promotes and lives by(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great product that every employee uses and loves themselves(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401K match, but sounds like that's changing very soon(in 17 reviews)

  • "Expected growing pains for a company this size but definitely making moves to adopt the right processes(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great product"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great product, great people, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The review headline says it all: great product, great people, great company.

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits are not great (e.g., mediocre base salary, low bonuses, no 401k match)

    Smartsheet2019-11-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good product and environment to learn/grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Trainer 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time

    Pros

    - Fantastic coworkers - Great product that customers truly love

    Cons

    - Professional services teams haven't grown nearly as much as the sales org has, increased demand and lack of resources sometimes causes friction/delays - Not great for people who have a tough time with change as it tends to happen often and quickly (dept/structure wise, product updates, messaging - Can be challenging for those who need a lot of structure and consistency

    Smartsheet2019-12-04
  3. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding, great training, great product, and company wide support! You will grow a ton a small learn great transferable skills. People are awesome here

    Cons

    Don’t have any right now

    Continue reading
    Smartsheet2019-11-21
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company, Great Product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smartsheet has a great product, which made it nice to work there, especially as a SDR. They also have great employee benefits and paid time off. The kitchen is always stacked with snacks and food Training is open to helping you when you need it and there are trainings throughout the year. Happy hours and team outings each quarter

    Cons

    Smartsheet has done some diversity and inclusion trainings, but they don't have sexual harassment training, and a lot of my female coworkers felt the office had a boys club mentality and were hit on inappropriately at times.

    Continue reading
    Smartsheet2019-05-22

    Smartsheet Response

    June 6, 2019

    Thank you for the thoughtful review, and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your time at Smartsheet. As we’ve continued to grow, Learning and Development has been a key focus, including programs and trainings that reinforce our company values and culture of inclusion. I’d like to learn more about some of the feedback you shared, and encourage you to reach out to me directly or our HR department. I hope to continue this conversation. - Josh Lee-Masiello, Manager of Human Resources

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really smart people, great product overall, fantastic customers. I know this varies depending on teams but I've found leadership to be extremely supportive and open to fresh ideas. Smartsheet is growing quickly and there are some growing pains. It can be long hours some days but the work you do is appreciated. As a company, they realize there are growing pains and are actively working to address them.

    Cons

    Not on my team, but corporately field employees often feel like an afterthought. They offer some benefits and discounts only available to office employees. No 401K match.

    Continue reading
    Smartsheet2019-05-07
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Still having a blast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product that every employee uses and loves themselves. Positive attitude of those around you. Complete accountability and collaboration. If somethings broken, it's fixed.

    Cons

    Compared to other companies I have worked for, it is really hard to think of any cons. It has the stability of a mature company, with the perks of a growth company.

    Continue reading
    Smartsheet2019-01-26
  7. Helpful (20)

    "Was great when I started, now experiencing a mass exodus of great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I first started at Smartsheet I loved everything about the company. Everyone was deeply invested and we were moving forward during a very exciting time. Benefits are still great, everyone has equity and the company just went public. Great product and I think the support team still provides world-class support to customers.

    Cons

    Having said all of that, most of the people that made Smartsheet a success and a great company to work for are gone. Now people are being hired into the organization above the real movers and shakers , causing many of them to leave and killing the culture. I still talk to lots of friends there. All areas of Smartsheet are declining. The really smart people are leaving and the company has completely lost its culture, with boot-licking and back-stabbing becoming more common. This is across mostly engineering and support, but I hear rumors from every department.

    Continue reading
    Smartsheet2018-12-20

    Smartsheet Response

    December 21, 2018Smartsheet

    I’m glad to read that you still believe in the product and services we deliver for our customers. It is absolutely true that Smartsheet continues to grow and evolve, and that being a public company requires new ways of operating. A team of 100 communicates and engages differently than a team of 1,000 (not necessarily better, I should add, but differently). But living our values, operating with a growth mindset, and taking the initiative to contribute meaningfully does remain our goal. If you attended the all hands meetings and heard me repeatedly describe how each of us play a role in developing and maintaining culture, hopefully that is something you can carry forward to your next company. I’ve been here for over a dozen years, since the beginning, and I remain dedicated to empowering our team to serve one another and our customers to the best of our abilities. Best, --Mark Mader, CEO

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "New Account Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Account Specialist in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Manager -Changing environment -Great product that people/customers love -Opportunity for growth -Constantly Learning -Constantly trying to improve -Free snacks/drinks

    Cons

    Nothing really - always wanting to make more money and advance faster in my career but that will come with time

    Continue reading
    Smartsheet2018-12-07
  9. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Customer Support Specialist in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting work environment, good opportunities to grow within the company, and a really great product.

    Cons

    The startup environment is exciting, but it also comes with growing pains.

    Smartsheet2018-04-02
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product. Awesome CEO. Passionate customer base.

    Cons

    Growing quickly in a multi-floor workspace. Hard to stay connected with other departments.

    Smartsheet2018-03-05
Found 18 reviews