Skystra Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 34 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Skystra CEO Curtis Schonick (no image)
Curtis Schonick
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

687

229 Comments

Tech

84.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Skystra~2878177
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company and people, sometimes too fast

    Jul 7, 2020 - Systems Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really amazing company. The work we do, and the team we have.. it blows out everywhere else I've worked in my life. Very few managers, lots of learning, and a team that has each others' backs, Love it

    Cons

    Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love the management team at Skystra. I just wish we'd slow down just a bit, take a breather. We're always going at breakneck speeds and if I was a bit younger, maybe I'd like that more, but a little bit more calmness can be refreshing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Customer Service Team Ever!

    May 25, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working in Skystra's customer service team is like re-learning customer service from the ground up, their obsession with excellent proactive service makes it a complete joy to work and speak with customers, people in the team are genuinely happy and customers are too, so it makes everything a wonderful working environment. Being able to work remote gives me a lot of flexibility to balance work and life.

    Cons

    Because so much of the customer service culture relies on having good judgement, sometimes it's not super clear what course of action should be taken.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid company and team

    May 19, 2020 - Technical Support in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really strong teammates. I learn every day from the people I work with. Everyone is smart! The best I've had so far. Good communication from management, not amazing, but good, much better than most.

    Cons

    It's always go go go. Not a total problem, but it's very much a go go go kind of company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Perfect company to work for

    Jan 21, 2020 - Director of Systems in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, awesome team, lots of new things to learn.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place

    Jan 20, 2020 - Director of Business Development in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is open minded and we simply do the best for our customers. There is nothing more important than our customers and the entire philosophy of the company places the customer on first place. Everyone can share their ideas that can help us grow and get better and what we do.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to work!

    Jan 15, 2020 - Content Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a company with a great culture that offers a positive work environment, excellent salary, and lots of new challenges to grow yourself as a professional. The technology is evolving, and so is Skystra, so you always have the opportunity to work on something new. Colleagues are very friendly and like to share their experience and skills to help you learn, which is a big plus in my book!

    Cons

    To be honest - none so far!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    I worked at Skystra. a contract for a year

    Dec 6, 2019 - Web Designer in Mansoura
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative & Cool people Somewhat flexible schedule

    Cons

    None, everything has been perfect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Translation of online guides for Skystra

    Nov 21, 2019 - Translator in Barcelona
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely professional. They answer queries very quickly. Plus, project managers are very kind as well as diligent. They gave very precise instructions, making it very easy to work with them. Also payment is very quick. It is a joy to collaborate with them.

    Cons

    None for the time being!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Outstanding company

    Nov 21, 2019 - Freelance Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very good rates. - Excellent communication. - Really quick payment (24h after project delivery). - Very clear instructions. - Very good deadline. - Flexibility and understanding to fix any possible issue.

    Cons

    None, everything has been perfect.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Exceeded my expectations!

    Nov 18, 2019 - Online Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communication with Skystra employees was quick and pleasant. Any time an issue came up, I had their support right away. The work itself was pleasant, an easy-to-use platform with plenty of options for photos and templates.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind. Everything went well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with Skystra Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Skystra? Share Your Experiences

or