Skechers U.S.A. Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Apr 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Skechers U.S.A. Chairman and CEO Robert Greenberg
Robert Greenberg
319 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management puts a lot of pressure on employees(in 60 reviews)

  • "Super low pay makes it hard to stay here due to LA getting more expensive every year(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Skimpy pay, but great management at my location"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission opportunities Great people (although location-specific) Employee Discounts Flexible hours

    Cons

    Pay is rather low for the amount of product knowledge we are expected to know Tricky commission structure

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2017-07-05
  2. "Skechers is an outstanding organization and I couldn’t be happier to be apart of the Skechers family."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, flexible scheduling which is great for anyone. Competitive compensation and a generous employee discount. Overall a great company to work for and a place that invest in there employees.

    Cons

    This is a retail job so like all retail jobs I’ve had, some of it is learn as you go. However Skechers has a great leadership team to help train and develop all levels of employees.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-09
  3. "Skechers Puts TEAMS first!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Takes care of their teams and puts people first Outstanding product Great employee benefits Nice employee discount Healthy company with many options for growth Great work life balance Competitive retailer Values teams ideas

    Cons

    Technology is dated in a few areas, but the company is still young and evolving to meet future needs.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-03
  4. Helpful (7)

    "A Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth in Retail and Wholesale. Innovative Company with great products. Great employee discounts. Company challenges you to grow the business and yourself. The owners are very involved with the business and really care about your feedback and input. Upper Retail Management is stable and very supportive. Must be adaptive to change to work here as the company is ever changing but that’s what makes it a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Work life balance is not good. Directors change every year and each try to reinvent the wheel and operation processes. Micro managed way too much after having longevity in the company.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2019-10-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Skechers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hialeah, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff Employee discount Flexibility Good products

    Cons

    Needs to raise wage No ability to grow Too much work Favoritism

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-10-19
  6. "Retail floor sales associate."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Associate in Wisconsin Dells, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's great if you love shoes and helping people find the right shoes it's great. Also employee discount is great for buying your own shoes there. It also is multitasking with helping customers and making sure shoes are in the right place.

    Cons

    Since I'm in a dense tourist area some people don't speak english which is a challenge. You have to accept that you can't help everyone all at once and keep up with keeping the store clean. Organizing shoes can be more tiresome than you think it is.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2019-09-15
  7. "a joke of a company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay, commission off shoe sales and employee discount, i found i got on with the other sales associates really well. pretty easy job once you get the hang of it

    Cons

    i received no official training, i had to learn "on the job". managers have a superiority complex. HR and payroll is a joke - sent a complaint email regarding pay and still no response. i missed a set pay period due to a pre-booked holiday, being left without any pay for over 3 months, and have received no apology from senior management on behalf of their carelessness. a sudden cut in hours for all sales associates so are significantly understaffed and work responsibilities are left down to a couple of people. i would never recommend working for skechers. they treat their employees poorly and fabricate excuses for mistreatment.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2019-09-18
  8. "It was an okay job."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time

    Pros

    It's a job. Direct deposit Employee discount

    Cons

    They work you like a dog. No acknowledgement for going above and beyond (coming in on days off, working doubles on holidays) Starting pay is crap

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-08-15
  9. "tedious but tolerable"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy goals to reach employee discount

    Cons

    may ask that you help closing shift

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-08-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD COMPANY"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With employee discounts and all leaves were convertible to cash

    Cons

    No retirement plan for tenured employees

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2019-07-04
Found 37 reviews