Sir Speedy Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sir Speedy Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Don F. Lowe
12 Ratings
  1. "Family Atmosphere that has some demanding customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Spring Hill, FL

    I have been working at Sir Speedy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced job that makes the work day fly by

    Cons

    Cursed with Speedy name and demanding customers think they can have it done the same day, when there are other customers ahead of them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the software and wages

    Sir Speedy2019-05-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was a very helpful experience that taught me to balance multiple projects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copy and Print Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sir Speedy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, hours, location, pay, team.

    Cons

    Lack of communication and understanding.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to every employee instead of a few.

    Sir Speedy2019-05-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Associate 

    I worked at Sir Speedy full-time

    Pros

    Closed on weekends and major holidays

    Cons

    Poor training and disorganized management

    Sir Speedy2019-04-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sir Speedy full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers and casual environment

    Cons

    Slow to improve / make relevant changes

    Sir Speedy2018-11-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copy and Print Associate in Addison, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sir Speedy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sir Speedy met me with some interesting people with interesting sets of skills. I learned about commercial small-scale printing and binding.

    Cons

    There was not enough opportunity to express creativity.

    Sir Speedy2018-11-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Worst job I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sir Speedy full-time

    Pros

    The bosses are nearly always gone.

    Cons

    Shady management. Family owned - lots of awkward drama. Poor pay and benefits. Old and faulty equipment.

    Advice to Management

    Stop using racial slurs to refer to your customers. Invest in your people and leave your family issues at home.

    Sir Speedy2018-11-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Outside Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sir Speedy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small intamite environment Knowledgeable staff on site

    Cons

    Unethical Ownership No coaching

    Advice to Management

    Give employees feedback on their job performance

    Sir Speedy2018-08-14
  8. "overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sir Speedy full-time

    Pros

    company provides good perks for employees

    Cons

    could make the process better

    Advice to Management

    could focus on employee development better

    Sir Speedy2018-07-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sir Speedy full-time

    Pros

    Wide range of skills and technologies used on the job. Day to day work is different each day. My future is in my ability to perform.

    Cons

    Lot of repetitive work (but this is the nature of any sales job)

    Sir Speedy2018-04-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Working Conditions Could Improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sir Speedy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun people to work with, very close-knit culture. Large variety of jobs to do each day so it never gets boring.

    Cons

    Very low pay rate for the amount of work required. Overtime is basically expected. Small company means there is no one there to cover for you if you want or need to take time off. Work piles up and when you're the only one there who has specific skill sets/work knowledge, it's usually easier just to not take any vacation days.

    Advice to Management

    Don't put all your eggs in one basket. Hiring on a few more employees might be more expensive, but then there won't be a crisis whenever someone falls sick or wants to take more than one day off.

    Sir Speedy2018-03-23
Found 38 reviews