Sime Darby Industrial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sime Darby Industrial Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Positive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant 

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time

    Pros

    Overall the culture is good and we are encouraged to be open and honest and have rewarding conversations

    Cons

    Need to be aligned with the dealerships

    Sime Darby Industrial2019-09-30
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Protege Trainee in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good, nice, best, happy

    Cons

    no challenge at all indeed

    Sime Darby Industrial2019-09-24
  3. "Need a tweet on the current management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Developer in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sime Darby Industrial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, salary is within market range, working environment is not stressful

    Cons

    Management does not value competent and experienced staffs but hiring younger generation who is inexperienced and lack of competency, merely just having sycophantic behavior(ampu kaki)

    Advice to Management

    The SDI management should look into staffs who can contribute, make themselves useful and also people person, means someone not just can work with top management, but also lower management as they are the ones who are important in driving the daily operational tasks by providing full support to ensure the organization goals are achieved.

    Sime Darby Industrial2019-10-08
  4. "Current opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefit Average salary compare outside

    Cons

    Politic Multitasking covering resigned person job Long working hours (work life imbalance) No support from top management (talk and no action)

    Advice to Management

    Look after employee workload and do not talk but no action to support. Politic of top management affected branches. Do not always cut down people without overlook workload of each person to cover. Over multitasking affect employee efficiency in the end blame for not performing. Long working hour but get question if claim OT for non management employee and no OT claim for management employee

    Sime Darby Industrial2019-09-25
  5. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time

    Pros

    Loads of challenges to learn from and opportunities within the group.

    Cons

    Not agile enough for new strategy or acquisition

    Sime Darby Industrial2019-07-08
  6. "TECHNICAL SUPERVISOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miri

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    nice working environment, good benefits, friendly staffs.

    Cons

    as i been here 9 years plus i never seen any downsides in this organization.

    Sime Darby Industrial2018-10-15
  7. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MGT in Klang
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good organization to work

    Cons

    Politics no good. Stop hierarchy and give direction..

    Advice to Management

    Change the unfit mgt to better ones

    Sime Darby Industrial2018-09-26
  8. "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Engineer in Petaling Jaya
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits under Sime Darby

    Cons

    Long period of approval for permanent basis

    Sime Darby Industrial2018-03-22
  9. "Improve GLC culture please"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time

    Pros

    Good perks and benefits, good starting salary

    Cons

    Promotion is slow, management is not communicative with employees

    Sime Darby Industrial2018-01-27
  10. "Nice place to works!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sime Darby Industrial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of benefits such as medical, insurance, and this company does a lot of activities to keep staff entertained.

    Cons

    The top management always expect the best from you.

    Sime Darby Industrial2017-11-09
Found 20 reviews