Cover image for Signet Jewelers
Logo

Signet Jewelers

Engaged Employer

Signet Jewelers

Add a Review

Signet Jewelers Reviews

Updated Nov. 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,863 of over 2K reviews
3.6
66% Recommend to a Friend
76% Approve of CEO

Found 1,863 of over 2K reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Signet Jewelers CEO Gina C. Drosos (no image)
Gina C. Drosos
520 Ratings
Pros
  • "Discount on jewelry is a good benefit(in 59 reviews)

  • "there is a wonderful sense of "start-up culture" on the XD team but with the benefits of a good work/life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is not much maintained(in 93 reviews)

  • "No work life balance, dm was an awful person(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Signet Jewelers and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      I actually LOVE my job.

      Sep. 22, 2022 - Peer to Peer Coach, Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Signet is so supportive in reaching my career goals. Signet offer a university setting with training modules that will help build on your current skills and knowledge, as well as help you build new skills and knowledge in any aspect and department throughout the entire company. We have check-ins with our management team to review our career goals and help find ways to accomplish them quarterly. Signet offers mentoring programs to their staff that not only allow you to be mentored, but also allows for you to mentor another team member in different departments. I am not only happy to come to work every day, but also excited, and that has made my entire home and work life so much better.

      Cons

      I honestly can't think of any cons for this place, even when you make mistakes they understand and help you overcome anything standing in your way of progression.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. We're so happy to hear of the positive experiences you've had while with us, and are ecstatic you've remained a part of Signet Jewelers!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing workplace, I m loving it.

      Nov. 14, 2022 - Jewelry Sales Associate in Langley, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many benefits working at signet jewellers like health ,dental and vision . So many other programs for you to join. I am so happy to join this organization.

      Cons

      No cons for working here .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We’re so glad to learn about your positive experience. Thank you for sharing your passion for our Purpose of Inspiring Love!

    3. Join the Signet Jewelers team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Nov. 8, 2022 - Manager in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work please to work. Appreciated and valued as a part of Signet family.

      Cons

      Nothing to say! Great place to grow!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your honest feedback in sharing your experience as a Signet team member.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      High Expectations...

      Jul. 6, 2022 - Jewelry Consultant in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At least in my store, colleagues are great Discount, which is nice if you're into jewelry Good product training

      Cons

      Jewelery repairs are very intricate, complicated, and finicky with no real hands on training Push for credit card and warranty sales can be stressful Limiting promotions sometimes Prioritizing online sales and digital options can limit in store options

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your honest feedback in sharing your experience as a Signet team member.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Sale representative

      Apr. 14, 2022 - Sale Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with good mangment

      Cons

      Not to many hours provided to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your honest feedback in sharing your experience as a Signet team member.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Mississauga

      Feb. 1, 2022 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company. Organized very well. Diversity.

      Cons

      No fixed schedule. Many times one shift a week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your honest feedback in sharing your experience as a Signet team member.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Meh

      Oct. 11, 2021 - Sales Associate in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Slightly above min wage for entry level

      Cons

      Expect you to do more

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking time to post your review. We're happy to have you apart of the Signet team!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      People’s Jewellers

      Jun. 11, 2021 - Jewellery Consultant/Virtual Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of training, always adding new information. Access to learning anything from wellness to diamonds etc.

      Cons

      Management not always on the same page, more concerned with sales than customers at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      ...

      Nov. 3, 2020 - Jewelery Consultant in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to see Jewlery everyday

      Cons

      Not great sales goals too high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Don’t work here

      Jan. 24, 2020 - Jewelry Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don’t have any to report. This company destroyed a Canadian brand because they don’t understand the market or Canadian values.

      Cons

      Toxic work environment, company has lofty ideals but doesn’t follow their own values.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,863 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Signet Jewelers Reviews FAQs

    Signet Jewelers has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 1,900 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Signet Jewelers to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Signet Jewelers employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Signet Jewelers. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

    66% of Signet Jewelers employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Signet Jewelers 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Signet Jewelers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Signet Jewelers? Share Your Experiences

    or