Siemens Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Siemens Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8369 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Siemens CEO Joe Kaeser
Joe Kaeser
2008 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to progress in senior positions if you are not German(in 152 reviews)

  • "there is no cons in this company(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Stress Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good life and work balance.

    Cons

    Not a clear path exists for technical people as the company is moving forward to outsourcing engineering and focusing more on project management.

    Siemens2019-04-30
  2. "Strategic Procurement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Strategic Procurement Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, Decent pay and focus on employee development

    Cons

    Very Hierarchial and slightly bureaucratic

    Siemens2019-08-22
  3. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits Great Work/Life Balance High Standard Work Environment

    Cons

    Big Company Issues (right hand doesn't know what left hand is doing)

    Siemens2019-08-16
  4. "Flexibility and good life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stress Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Very good environment

    Cons

    Salaries could be more competitive Upper management

    Siemens2019-08-01
  5. "This is my second internship at Siemens Canada. Very good experience overall."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Bid Support 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Siemens

    Pros

    Low stress environment. Challenging projects. Learned a lot and people are very welcoming.

    Cons

    As a student I am disappointed they do not hire part time. I would’ve loved continuing working here during the rest of my degree.

    Siemens2019-07-11
  6. "master data, business process, project management,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Manager of Master Data and Business Processprocess in Oakville, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible working time and working location

    Cons

    too much political and relationship

    Siemens2019-06-27
  7. "Was good company to work, however, it has changed a lot in past couple of years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Manager 

    I worked at Siemens full-time

    Pros

    Professional colleagues, fair wages, better office environment.

    Cons

    Bad Senior Management, numbers focused, treating employees and management like numbers.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the same organization environment when Siemens as very good company to work, treating employees like asset, strong customer focus, strong technical CEOs, which enabled Siemens to grow and succeed in the past more than 170 years.

    Siemens2019-07-09
  8. "An overall good place to start your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment, flexible timings, telecommuting is not discouraged so as to achieve work-life balance.

    Cons

    A bit old fashioned when it comes to embracing new technologies.

    Siemens2019-06-20
  9. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer 

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment to work with

    Cons

    stingy management, difficulty in spending money

    Advice to Management

    be open to change

    Siemens2019-07-03
  10. "5 years at siemens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time

    Pros

    Good work condition, smart office

    Cons

    Opportunity to grow in the company can be limited as there's often hiring freeze and lots of energy on reducing cost

    Siemens2019-06-13
Found 8369 reviews