Shoppers Drug Mart Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Shoppers Drug Mart Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Shoppers Drug Mart President Mike Motz (no image)
Mike Motz
434 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice benefits including employee discount plus PC/Optimum points(in 125 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, a lot of growth available within the company(in 107 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pushy head office with too many customer promotions(in 69 reviews)

  • "Barely making minimum wage even after 2 years of experience(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great organization to gain invaluable industry experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment for fostering growth. Lots of roles to meet your interests, and friendly company policy to allow for cross training (once you have proven your competence in your existing role)

    Cons

    Compensation is low compared to competitors.

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-12-27
  2. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    good people good management good team

    Cons

    long hours test low pay rate poor benefits weather

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-14
  3. "A good beginner for a part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cash Office Supervisor in Woodbridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff and great atmosphere

    Cons

    Not any I can think off

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-15
  4. "Just looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Good wage, benefits, discount helps

    Cons

    Wasteful with certain items,hours get cut from time to time

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-15
  5. "Good Company with Good perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The processes set in place are clear to follow and easy and it’s nice that all locations follow it so if you move from one store to another it’s easy to get into the work flow.

    Cons

    Pushy head office with too many customer promotions. Pharmacy should be more focused on the patient’s health and not how many points cards etc can we scan/create each month.

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-14
  6. "My best 10 years of work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing and family like company, great to work for! Good benefits, room for growth.

    Cons

    Big changes due to Loblaw intervention (SDM was purchased by Loblaw in 2013).

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-12
  7. "Great work atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great work atmosphere and coworker supportt - welcoming environment to people just getting into the field - great benefits

    Cons

    - non-flexible hours - difficult to get promoted

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-12
  8. "Great job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser 

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time

    Pros

    - discount - flexible hours - easy workload

    Cons

    - work alone - time consuming jobs

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-10
  9. "its a place to learn lot of things busy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    chance to meet different customers

    Cons

    getting your break is difficult somedays

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-10
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent work/life balance, friendly coworkers.. I have nothing bad to say about Shoppers.

    Cons

    No downsides. They are flexible and really care about their employees!

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2151 reviews