Shared Services West Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Shared Services West President & CEO Karen Belaire
Karen Belaire
14 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "People focused"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Supervisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shared Services West full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SSW is an organization which encourages the best out of its employees. The leadership is open to new ideas, will action positive changes, and encourages the development of its people. Personally, every request I had to learn other aspects of supply chain was met with encouragement and action plans in order to fulfill my desire to learn. Many times my manager took on my responsibilities so that I could shadow and develop. I used this knowledge to better complete my duties and communicate to my employees with a better understanding of the 'big picture'. The mentality of SSW in terms of work ethic is to get the job done - no matter where you're located. The flexibility to show up when needed rather than a hard start and finish time helped my family life immensely. There are times I had to work at home after the kids went down, but it was a tradeoff to coming in late in the morning. The people here are a family and will assist with requests if they are able. Everyone wants to see everyone succeed because they understand that their success is the success of the clinicians, patients, and taxpayers. We all want to bring value to the Healthcare Supply Chain.

    Cons

    None worth mentioning. Every job and their knit picking but there are no major cons that would improve performance.

    Continue reading

    Shared Services West Response

    February 7, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It means a lot to us.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Data analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shared Services West full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly working environment, life and work can be balanced

    Cons

    salary low, few room for promotion

    Shared Services West Response

    March 12, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Sourcing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shared Services West full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Once of the best corporate cultures I have seen! Everyone is very friendly, work from home is a big perk and our CEO is wonderful!

    Cons

    Some redundancy in process but great strides have been made in this regard and this is continuously improving

    Shared Services West Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you very much for your kind review.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Shared Services West full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working schedule and the pension was a great perk

    Cons

    An aligned company vision from top to bottom

    Continue reading

    Shared Services West Response

    November 4, 2019Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and advice. It is important that we live our values...

  5. "Overall Nice People and Good Experience to Date"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shared Services West full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible regarding work / home life balance. Friendly staff members. Good benefit package.

    Cons

    Senior Leadership teams seems to be aligned however there is a huge drop-off when you get to the Manager level. I’m not sure how some of the managers got their job or for that matter keep their job. I’m also not sure why we had to move our office away from our customer base. It makes it extremely difficult for many of us to continue to have on-site customer meetings now that we are so far away.

    Continue reading

    Shared Services West Response

    November 1, 2019Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. Personally, I feel we are failing somewhere that some of our current employees do not feel safe to talk about their concerns within the SSW Family. Nevertheless, thank you for your feedback and advice. We are not treating it lightly.

  6. "Strategic Business Analyst - Co-op"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shared Services West for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Culture that fosters growth

    Cons

    nothing that comes to mind

    Shared Services West Response

    November 7, 2018Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge us!

  7. "Great Culture and good Work/Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shared Services West full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The CEO has great vision, the culture is great, and there is great work/life balance

    Cons

    No growth after a certain level.

    Continue reading

    Shared Services West Response

    May 9, 2018Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your kind words and valuable feedback.

  8. "Great family style culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shared Services West

    Pros

    -All employees are incredibly friendly -Work/life balance

    Cons

    -Office is quite small for the size of the company

    Shared Services West Response

    October 19, 2017Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your kind words!

  9. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Shared Services West full-time

    Pros

    Warm culture, very supportive of growth for all staff members Flexibility for work / life balance

    Cons

    Small company. Limits opportunities for advancement at the leadership level

    Shared Services West Response

    October 19, 2017Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you, kindly!

  10. "Logistics Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shared Services West full-time

    Pros

    Lots to learn, courses available to develop skills, freedom to manage

    Cons

    Need more staff with clinical expertise

    Continue reading

    Shared Services West Response

    June 6, 2017Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your kind recommendation.

Found 20 reviews