Septodont Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Septodont Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Septodont CEO Olivier Schiller (no image)
Olivier Schiller
16 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Formulation Development Chemist in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Septodont full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A perfact place with great work culture. They respect each employee and their needs.. Employee friendly policies..

    Cons

    Not any that I have experienced

    Septodont2019-06-27
  2. "Management is not always aware of real situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Septodont full-time

    Pros

    Salary, benefits , paid breaks, people

    Cons

    Favouritism , management is not always recognize hard working employees

    Septodont2020-01-07
  3. "Aseptic filler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Aseptic Filler/Batch Operator in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Septodont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Accuracy, precisely operate filler, capper and labelled for any medicine batch.

    Cons

    Waste lot of time to do gowns, boots laundry.

    Septodont2018-05-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "One of the top employers in Cambridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Septodont full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and teams to work with and lots of opportunities to advance. The work is challenging yet rewarding and there are always opportunities to take on more.

    Cons

    No options to work from home and get paid for it, if you work from home it's not paid unless you take a vacation day. The benefits are great, but not as competitive as other pharmaceutical companies.

    Septodont2017-10-05
  5. "Great place to work and company continuing to invest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Septodont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, awesome boss, very good benefits, employee events, recognition for achievement, opportunities for advancement including intercompany transfer, growing company, new challenges, interesting projects, location in Cambridge is relatively convenient to get to.

    Cons

    Very few. Bonus program more closely tied to performance would be better and a work from home policy (for staff who can take advantage of that without negatively impacting the business) would be great. This would also help alleviate office space pressure.

    Continue reading
    Septodont2017-06-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "People are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Septodont full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, professional and great people. Very positive experience working here. My advice: learn French, as this is a French-owned company. Very high capability to move up if you are an exceptional employee.

    Cons

    Cambridge is a bad location with nothing of note nearby. Time tracking system for hourly and co-ops will round up your swipe-in time and round down your swipe-out time to the nearest half hour, and you are paid based on how many hours on your swipe sheet.

    Continue reading
    Septodont2017-03-31
  7. "I was interviewed for a position in septodont. Had a nice experience . They are very polite, professional., Friendly .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Septodont

    Pros

    Good culture, brand company, professional, nice management and a good place to learn and grow.people are very polite and helpful. .

    Cons

    I didn't observe any cons because I was there only for an interview and didn't get chance to visit the company units

    Septodont2016-09-17
  8. "Production Suoervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Septodont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good company with great people to work with. Septodont promotes people and recognize their potential.

    Cons

    Fast paced company, not for slow slacker

    Septodont2016-05-11
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Septodont for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and company culture, paid lunch, work-life balance.

    Cons

    Suburbs, outside of a major city

    Septodont2015-11-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Started as very team orientated and family-like, but became very corporate and heartless."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipper in Louisville, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Septodont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Established, growing company with nice, down to earth co- workers.

    Cons

    Becoming very corporate. Must wear many hats. Only receive a small "cost of living raise", each year. Tends to be favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Septodont2019-06-12
Found 22 reviews