Self Made Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Self Made Marketing Reviews

Updated 19 July, 2017
15 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Flosusm Smith
3 Ratings

15 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self Made Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay, flexible hours and awesome work environment!

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Emeryville, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Emeryville, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self Made Marketing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    the meetings for staff an employee's make you want to just be a better person every single day

    Cons

    Meetings start a little early so little traffic to get in

    Advice to Management

    Shoot more videos about the company so everyone can see how exciting it is here

    Self Made Marketing Response

    13 Mar, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and will continue to do our best as a company.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self Made Marketing full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Awesome work environment.
    Great benefits.
    Room for growth.

    Cons

    Busy work schedule and must be a hardwork

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate all of your hard work and dedication.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great Job for Students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self Made Marketing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love working for Self Made Marketing! What I loved most about working with the company is how much they are willing to work with my schedule due to be being a part time student. The CEO and HR manger are also very approachable to any issues that I have with balancing work and school, they are always there to give me advice and that push that I need to keep moving forward.

    Cons

    There is a lot of hard-work involved with this position, but it is something that I love to do so that is not an issue.

    Advice to Management

    The management team is amazing, they're the most understandable individuals I've ever work with.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "I love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in Emeryville, CA (US)
    Current Employee - ASM in Emeryville, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self Made Marketing full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    A lot of pros for working here. There is so many opportunities at SMMG, it keeps me motivated and in tip top shape. It's one of those cut and dry type of companies that love you if you love them, and won't waste their time if you're trying to waste theirs. I like that in an employer.

    Cons

    If it's an office day for you, make sure you show up like 15min early at least, but depending on the time of the day, parking around the office can be a hectic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your hard work. You are awesome!

    Self Made Marketing Response

    21 Oct, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you,

    For your kind words this is the image we strive on delivering everyday not only for our clients but for those part of the team as well!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "POSITIVE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Emeryville, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Administrative in Emeryville, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for self made! Self-Made is a goal oriented company, they set you up for success. Before I started working for this company I was a little confused as to what I wanted for my future, however with the help of self-made and the needed training I was able to set realistic goals. Self made focuses on growth opportunities, everyone has an equal opportunity to be successful in the company. I love my job 

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about the company, positive vibes only if your a negative person you wont succeed with self made

    Advice to Management

    Office :)

    Self Made Marketing Response

    21 Oct, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you!


  8. Helpful (12)

    "MLM Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    It pays. Which is okay. They will also hire anyone. So if you can not get a job anywhere and just need SOMETHING, apply here.

    Cons

    This is a MLM scheme. Not a good opportunity for growth, career development, unless you want to stay in the MLM scheme.

    Advice to Management

    Stop malicious business and recruitment practices.

    Self Made Marketing Response

    6 May, 2016 – HR Manager

    The company is certainly not a MLM company. MLM is something that you pay into which no one has ever had to do with this company. It is an equal opportunity employer with a salary pay.


  9. Helpful (6)

    "Psychotherapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive, Professional Evaluator, Supervision in Amityville, NY (US)
    Current Employee - Executive, Professional Evaluator, Supervision in Amityville, NY (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self Made Marketing (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    create job model, supervision, program planning, execution and evaluation, staff enrollment, executive overview, interpersonal relations on all levels of employment,

    Cons

    no alternative evaluations, need alternative and differential levels of feedback, inter-level, inter-position and open communication between all levels necessary for optimum success

    Advice to Management

    to balance self and other evaluations, openly elicit feedback between all levels of employment, keep open communication by written, verbal and anonymous feedback

    Self Made Marketing Response

    21 Oct, 2016 – HR Manager

    Hi,

    I am not sure if this is the right company as we are in California and only been around for 4 years.


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Self Made Marketing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Pay if you are into being a sales rep.

    Cons

    long hours on your feet

    Self Made Marketing Response

    21 Oct, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you!


  11. Helpful (4)

    "Enterprise Architedture and Management Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect and Management Consultant in Washington, DC (US)
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect and Management Consultant in Washington, DC (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self Made Marketing (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Promoting and delivering products to clients on schedule and complying to requirements.

    Cons

    Drain of energy to continually search for engagements.

    Advice to Management

    hire me and I'll resolve your most important issues for your clients.

    Self Made Marketing Response

    21 Oct, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you!


Showing 15 of 15 reviews
Reset Filters