Seedbox Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Seedbox Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Seedbox Technologies CEO Karl Bernard (no image)
Karl Bernard
31 Ratings
  1. "Best fompany I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time 

    I have been working at Seedbox Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young, dynamic and fast paced environnement. Lot of room for creativity.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to prioritize when all kind of requests are coming.

    Advice to Management

    just listen to your employees as you've always been doing.

    Seedbox Technologies2019-08-10
  2. "Technitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Seedbox Technologies full-time

    Pros

    living perks: - Work from home - flexible work hours - Fun environmment - Breakfast - insurrance

    Cons

    - stress - lowball employee. - Bonus are not guarantee (depend on company perfomance) - surrounding is MIA depending of your manager ( i had 5% of communication with my manager for the time i was here)

    Seedbox Technologies2019-04-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seedbox Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They keep good care of their employees (breakfeast, up to date technologies)

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Seedbox Technologies2018-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities for Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seedbox Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been working at Seedbox for over 8 years and have had the opportunity to work at all levels of the company. Seedbox gave me the opportunity to learn new things and then apply these skills to build great things. When I began working here as a programmer I never thought I'd get to explore so many career paths. The rapidly changing environment is great for anyone that doesn't like a routine. The company... is always providing new services adapted to employee needs, we have thing like: monthly events, free breakfest and coffee, beer Fridays(every week), on and off-site trainings for a variety of subjects, haircuts, massages, gym passes and a large community area named the park that allows everyone to socialize, eat and play.

    Show More

    Cons

    The rapidly changing pace is not for everyone

    Seedbox Technologies2018-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great learning & development opportunity with an amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seedbox Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing culture - Great people - Very supportive and helpful management & coworkers - Competitive salaries & benefits - Great office & work environment - Exposure to high traffic websites - Very talented coworkers - Great team building & dynamics - Great learning & development opportunity (especially for more junior developers) - No BS & politics - very different from typical... corporate environments - Very horizontal business/very little hierachy - CEO has an open-door policy (in fact, he doesn't have a door 😂) - Good work-life balance

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not on the bleeding edge or cutting edge of tech - A good amount of legacy tech & technical debt, but at least it's well managed (unlike so many other companies) - Limited business vision (there's a vision, but it's not groundbreaking) - Departments are fairly siloed, leaving little room for business development innovation from individual contributors (can't fix problems/innovate on things you don't know... about!)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't invest too much into the present and try to bring in a bit more forward-looking architecture & innovation - technical debt & legacy architectures can hold you back more than you know. Keep ignoring the hype, but do look for more nimble, efficient ways to move forward. Forget what is & what you have now, and try to imagine how you would rebuild the business from scratch today. Develop a new vision... full of possibilities using creativity & the best techs available to move your business forward. Explain all aspects of the business to your employees - you never know where great ideas might come from. Involve them in suggesting & deciding your quarterly objectives, and leave some room for experimentation. Involve all four architectural pillars in your business planning: IT, Software, Data & Business - not just business!

    Show More
    Seedbox Technologies2018-08-16
  6. "I've found home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint-Laurent, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seedbox Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Seedbox has been a fantastic experience thus far. From the initial on-boarding to settling into the ebb and flow of the company's work-life balance it's been an extremely rewarding ride. The company is full of talented individuals that embraces all cultures and styles. Seedbox creates a workspace that easy to wake up and come to each day. There is an opportunity to grow, and one's talents are... consistently being recognized and used in all aspects of the job.

    Show More

    Cons

    Mini-silos are present among some departments. Work that should be executed by a department is sometimes handed off to another.

    Advice to Management

    More detailed action plans to reach short and long-term objectives. This will help make sure all team members are pulling there fair share.

    Seedbox Technologies2018-07-05
  7. "Seedbox - A nurturing and positive environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seedbox Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been employed at Seedbox for a relatively short time, but in that time it has become one of the best organizations I have ever worked for. The staff responsible for hiring have done an outstanding job in bringing together not only the brightest minds in the industry but also the best people. Very competitive salaries & benefits, flex hours, many company activities, and encouragement for personal... growth make this an ideal place to work. Having a CEO who is a visionary is also a big plus, something that is crucial to any successful company. I strongly recommend considering Seedbox for anyone looking for a challenging and rewarding employment experience!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have not encountered any downsides as yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Seedbox Technologies2018-06-19
  8. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seedbox Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the things that I really liked about this company is their recruitment process. It is very well managed. The HR team makes sure you are happy and feel welcome. Everybody is always smiling and it feels good to be in a positive environment! - Flexible hours - Free breakfast - Good salaries - A lot of opportunity to grow in the company - You really feel you are treated as a human - Open space office... with a lot of meeting rooms - Everyone is always available to help you or if you have any questions

    Show More

    Cons

    So far, I haven't seen many cons.

    Seedbox Technologies2018-05-31
  9. "Integrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seedbox Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere and friendly people. Many fun activities, and many chances to learn new things and progress with knowledge.

    Cons

    Often rearrangement of teams which may lead to cut of working power.

    Seedbox Technologies2018-06-13
  10. "Pretty cool technology company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Montreal, QC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Seedbox Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Employees at all levels are recognized for their contributions.

    Cons

    Seems like the company is trying to do too much instead of focusing on core business. Exodus of long time employees.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on a bigger picture and put the right staff in place that aligns with the vision

    Seedbox Technologies2018-03-29
Found 48 reviews