Seed Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Seed Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Seed for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice location, good reputation with customers.

    Cons

    It is poorly managed,

    Seed2019-01-21
  2. "Good for placements."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Seed

    Pros

    placements were started as soon as course was completed. Sql was taught very nicely.

    Cons

    once e take break then it tooks time for them to reshedule our batch.

    Seed2018-08-01
  3. "java deveolper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Seed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    all things are bright and beautiful

    Cons

    there is no cons in this company. all is good.

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Seed2018-07-03
  4. "Great a place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Seed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, leading tech tools for web development.

    Cons

    Lack of organizational structure and procesess

    Advice to Management

    SeeD is capable of making employees dreams true. Just make this dreams part of the core business.

    Seed2017-07-01
  5. "Okay Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Private Tutor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seed for less than a year

    Pros

    As a private tutor, if you love teaching, you'll enjoy it a lot. You'll be teaching to a test, typically, and helping other students with their schoolwork. It depends heavily on the individual student so you'll need to be flexible.

    Cons

    Scheduling can be an issue. After working there for a while, you'll get texts to come in the day of to cover for someone who had to quit. Parents will also cancel students' lessons so your schedule is not highly valid as a per-hour tutor.

    Seed2016-02-11
  6. "Data Scientist Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Scientist Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Seed

    Pros

    Innovative start-up environment, many potential possibilities, full authority of operations, great co-workers, located in Shanghai,

    Cons

    Hard to get investment fund, CEO lack leadership, staff change rapidly, heavy workload

    Advice to Management

    try to create a more enjoyable environment after work to connect colleagues, more leadership, less meetings...

    Seed2015-10-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Brother & Sister Double Trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Seed

    Pros

    You will likely get hired

    Cons

    You will likely be fired and harassed

    Advice to Management

    Quit the industry

    Seed2015-08-14
  8. "Bonne ambiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Seed full-time

    Pros

    - Hacker House plein des jeunes

    Cons

    - vision pas trés claire

    Seed2018-12-25
  9. "Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ponta Grossa, Parana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Seed part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    contratos temporários sem experiência, horários flexíveis..

    Cons

    contratos de apenas um ano.

    Advice to Management

    prorrogar para 2 anos

    Seed2019-08-08
  10. "Falta estabilidade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Seed

    Pros

    Vale transporte, vale alimentação etc

    Cons

    Insegurança, falta de instabilidade, não tem lugar certo

    Seed2019-08-05
Found 10 reviews
</>Embed