Scott Cooper Miami (FL) Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Scott Cooper Miami (FL) Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Scott Cooper Miami was a wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Miami Program Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work remotely. Interesting projects

    Cons

    Parking expensive. Not much upward mobility.

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2020-03-30
  2. "Scott Cooper Miami Not Offering Any New Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Front End Web Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scott Cooper Miami (FL)

    Pros

    It was nice working with Scott Cooper Miami while it lasted.

    Cons

    Since coronavirus covid-19 outbreak, I have not been offered any new contract work.

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2020-04-04
  3. "Scott Cooper Miami writing topics have gone down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Content Writer in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) for less than a year

    Pros

    It allows you to use your creativity and is always open to new ideas. The scholarship is also a worthwhile project.

    Cons

    They used to focus strictly on strong topics relating to Miami, Florida or global warming. Lately, they have been covering some very strange topics - like Jeffrey Epstein or Mexican avocado farmers. They seem to be all over the place and I can't imagine why.

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2020-02-11
  4. "Scott Cooper Miami is a very interesting group to do work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The projects are exciting. The can-do attitude of management is contagious. The work is different every day and I am learning a lot.

    Cons

    I don't see much room for any upward mobility. The pay isn't the greatest and I don't think it will ever be more than a part time gig.

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2019-12-24
  5. "Ok Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Blogger in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people. Good environment. Interesting tasks given.

    Cons

    No room for growth. No parking. No communication at all with management.

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2019-11-17
  6. "Scott Cooper Miami is not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Miami Editor in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) for less than a year

    Pros

    interesting and exciting new projects daily

    Cons

    Completely disorganized. Not sure what the goals are. The plans keep changing.

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2019-08-25
  7. "Interesting Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Web/Graphic Designer in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) for less than a year

    Pros

    Very creative environment - learning to improve my skills online

    Cons

    Parking is terrible. Upward mobility is nearly impossible

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2019-06-22
  8. "Scott Cooper Miami is a ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Auction Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) for less than a year

    Pros

    you can learn a lot from the folks there. it is interesting and exciting. always different projects and a lot of excitement.

    Cons

    if you arent part of the family or the inner circle, there is no upward mobility. they should give outsiders a chance

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2019-06-07
  9. "Fun Place to Work But No Real Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Scott Cooper Miami Blogger in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great topics to work on and much to learn

    Cons

    No real direction - confused every day what the new task was

    Continue reading
    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2019-05-26
  10. "Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scott Cooper Miami (FL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Scott Cooper Miami is a growing business with lots of room for growth but also improvement. It is a great feeling when you have an idea to improve something, and you can take it straight to the founder who can approve it right on the spot.

    Cons

    Not a lot of guidance. You need to find issues and come up with ideas to fix them.

    Scott Cooper Miami (FL)2018-12-17
Found 17 reviews