Schneider Electric Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Schneider Electric President and CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Plant profiles can be hectic and without work life Balance(in 142 reviews)

  • "Really nothing to list here, my experience as an adult student having to do the curricular internship had no cons(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside-Sales Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility is a great value and good working environment

    Cons

    workload can be overwhelming during a certain period of times of the year

    Schneider Electric2019-12-21
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Leader in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compensation, Holiday Time, Work from home

    Cons

    Travel, Office Location, office location

    Schneider Electric2020-02-04
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Improvement Manager in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great work / life balance

    Cons

    To have more opportunities to growth in the site

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2019-10-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Flexible from home work option. Employee are taken care of.

    Cons

    No clear framework for new employees to enter and grow. It is really up to you to own your development and your direction, which could be a positive, but has its limit.

    Schneider Electric2019-10-15
  5. "Interning as Software Developer At SE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and friendly people

    Cons

    Not a lot of innovation

    Schneider Electric2019-10-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Software and Hardware for remote industrial control systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCADA Engineer in Kanata, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great colleagues, many who have worked together for many years. - Corporate attention to employee well-being, through dedicated safety and wellness programs and at-work social activities. - Flexible hours as required, including working remotely from home. - Customer experience is paramount and many efforts are made to make this as smooth as possible.

    Cons

    - As a large global corporation, with many colleagues based elsewhere, sometimes the process to get things done in a timely fashion can be complicated and slow. What might take a few days to accomplish in a smaller company could take weeks or even months in some cases. - As with all large companies, you periodically need to work with faceless colleagues, half-way around the world, with little or no personal relationship involved. Can feel a bit disconnected sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2019-10-17
  7. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I liked to work at Schneider Electric

    Cons

    SE bought multiple companies and it is hard to manage different businesses.

    Schneider Electric2019-09-29
  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible time, good working environment

    Cons

    Complex organization and sometimes redundant teams

    Schneider Electric2019-09-02
  9. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing Environment. Leaders are approachable and down to earth. As an HRBP we have a lot of support from our Global Parent Organization to foster Well being, collaboration and a flat organization. We work hard on initiatives to bring recent grads, develop our people and ensure fairness in the workplace and it has paid off.

    Cons

    Not a lot to say in here. I enjoy coming to work to SE.

    Schneider Electric2019-08-22
  10. "Below average company for IT people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Parks and in-house canteen.

    Cons

    Software engineers are treated as 2nd generation citizens as they work on the add-ons features for the company.

    Schneider Electric2019-09-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 124 reviews