Schneider Electric Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Schneider Electric CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is sometimes challenging(in 125 reviews)

  • "No Cons I have come across so far in my journey of a year(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Schneider Electric (Global not my local workplace)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    VERY long lasting company with strong values (energy efficiency, environment friendly, gender/culture equity, etc.). Amazing oportunities (different career development paths & tools, HR/IT/learning/etc supports, relocation worlwide, ...).

    Cons

    Working in a 7 years-old acquisition site, the spirit and culture of the global organization is not really represented as it should. My ratings are more related to the overall group rather than specific to my working site.

    Advice to Management

    Carefully ensure all employees/contractors/collaborators/acquired organizations are soaked into SE culture, history, spirit in order to be succesful with the onboarding and long term profitable relationship.

    Schneider Electric2019-05-04
  2. "Big turn around, perfect for competitive employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, good work/life balance in the office

    Cons

    Little work/life balance for technicians, job promotion doesn't translate into better pay.

    Advice to Management

    Build on what you have while you still have something to build on.

    Schneider Electric2019-06-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awful management that only wants to hear "yes""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very interesting work and opportunities to travel due to the large global footprint. If you have the drive there are always people to reach out to and ways to learn and improve yourself.

    Cons

    Awful managers who make technical decisions with outdated or no experience. Sexism, racism and hiring friends/girlfriends are all things that were tolerated and done by managers and HR over the last year I was in the Montreal office at 7262 Rue Marconi. White males who agree with them are considered high performers especially if they're native Quebec.

    Advice to Management

    Glad many of you have quit or been fired, but there's still plenty to go! The majority of you should never be managers again as you treat people horribly.

    Schneider Electric2019-06-07
  4. "Good compagny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Brossard, QC

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours good work environment nice people

    Cons

    redundant doing always the same tasks

    Schneider Electric2019-04-10
  5. "Project Integrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and online training

    Cons

    Can get stuck on a project with no growth potential

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training to encourage real leadership skills

    Schneider Electric2019-03-27
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, global opportunities

    Cons

    No opportunities in Canada outside Mississauga. Women at bottom and one leader but nothing in between. IT systems and offices are terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your systems and offices.

    Schneider Electric2019-03-05
  7. "Great start out of school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for a new graduate

    Cons

    None, so far so good

    Schneider Electric2019-02-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Able to work remote when required.

    Cons

    Need to improve collaboration between departments.

    Schneider Electric2019-01-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, value team work, training and true professionalism

    Cons

    Certain locations of Schneider Electric can remain isolated due to having non-technical senior managers with short term agenda leading to gradual decline of R&D

    Advice to Management

    Hire more technical local managers to improve the current culture of innovation

    Schneider Electric2018-12-19
  10. "you need to move up? Step up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company with lots of great people, very healthy environment.

    Cons

    things are a bit slow due to size of company, no enough communication and. sometimes get very difficult to find right people but not impossible.

    Advice to Management

    need to find out what is the "Key Success factor" instead of KPI, if you see a department have out standing results! go find out why and bench mark it to other departments. need to be more proactive on this matter. I personally not agree with being difficult to move up in career. you want to move up, then you need to step up!

    Schneider Electric2018-12-21
Found 112 reviews