Schlumberger Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Schlumberger Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Schlumberger CEO Olivier Le Peuch
Olivier Le Peuch
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "No complaints and no regrets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Motivated and empowered environment 2. Excellent company-wide communication 3. Benefits & Flexibility

    Cons

    None - I'm unable to fill this character space

    Schlumberger2018-09-04
  2. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fluid Analysis Specialist 

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary and great values

    Cons

    Long work hours and less work life balance

    Schlumberger2019-11-11
  3. "Always growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Coordinator in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn something new everyday

    Cons

    Long hours, lack in some occasions of communication

    Advice to Management

    Better comunnication

    Schlumberger2019-10-24
  4. "My Time Was Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Service Engineer in Nisku, AB
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great manager. Salary was above average Was given seniority based on years of experience in industry

    Cons

    Payroll and accounts payable systems were in completed disarray. Layoffs, layoffs, layoffs. Senior management was very protective of their bonuses and lay offs to protect themselves was rampant. Senior management was clueless of how to manage a company.

    Schlumberger2019-10-12
  5. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work but you must guide your own career

    Cons

    management can change often which is distruptive

    Schlumberger2019-09-26
  6. "Wireline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert Operator in Leduc, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits but not the pay

    Cons

    Can’t figure how to deal with people. Absolutely no idea how to.

    Advice to Management

    Pull your head out of your buttocks and pay people properly.

    Schlumberger2019-09-09
  7. "Walking the Talk of diversity and inclusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    career growth opportunities based on performance both vertically and laterally.

    Cons

    constant changes - work hard all the time

    Schlumberger2019-06-10
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Engineer 

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time

    Pros

    Experience and money Good place to start career

    Cons

    Stress and limited days off

    Schlumberger2019-05-21
  9. "You're Out at 55"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with plenty of opportunities to grow. People are given the freedom to make decisions and given responsibilities - in general. Training opportunities is a big plus for young people.

    Cons

    In a downturn you are out at 55 no matter how you perform.

    Advice to Management

    It is good to have diversity policies but not what when it takes precedence over performance. Be creative in managing your senior talents.

    Schlumberger2019-04-14
  10. "Perfect Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Training for new employees

    Cons

    no cons for now and then

    Schlumberger2019-04-09
Found 5271 reviews