Saudi Aramco Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Saudi Aramco Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Aramco President and CEO Amin H. Nasser (no image)
Amin H. Nasser
168 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Great work. And much love for Aramco.

    Cons

    I dont think that there are any consolation

    Advice to Management

    Keep working

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-30
  2. "A Company Committed to People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always supports employees when they are on the job and working throughout the days. Provides reasonable benefits. Offers opportunities to gain important career credentials.

    Cons

    Does not always offer support in situations outside the workplace. Can be less forgiving with performance and personal issues at times.

    Advice to Management

    Support people looking at certifications and education, and be more forgiving with them if you can.

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-14
  3. "Aramco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    It is not so bad

    Cons

    Good for foreign people to live

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-13
  4. "working conditions are great and the company adopts a n efficient management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Khobar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a great company with long history in oil industry

    Cons

    long working hours with heavy loads of work n each shift

    Advice to Management

    have some facilities concerning health insurance and compensation

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-13
  5. "QC Supervisor (ARAMCO Approved)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Supervisor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ARAMCO Standard & Documentation is very good.

    Cons

    ARAMCO Work Procedure is excellent.

    Advice to Management

    In my knowledge ARAMCO Drawing is not match with in field so before make the drawing must be visit the platform.

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-12
  6. "oil and gas economics analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geophysisict 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Responsibility, creativity, initiative, ability to work in team, fast learning ability.

    Cons

    I think no cons .

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-12
  7. "Translating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Translator in Khemisset
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I 've translated two videos one from arabic to english and the other from english to arabic.

    Cons

    As a translater, we face the problem of psycho danger, since the translation process is hard.

    Advice to Management

    If there is any translation work. Im here contact me .

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-11
  8. "Different Rewarding Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrumentation Engineer in Dhahran

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Compensation and Vacation time

    Cons

    Limited Promotions & Excesive Burocracy

    Advice to Management

    Not worth to mention.

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-11
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Dammam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Looking for new opportunity

    Cons

    Lack of knowledge Lack of cooperation Lack of support Lack of communication Lack of opportunities

    Advice to Management

    You have to balance between work requirements and your staff needs

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-06
  10. "A great company that allow you to have a big impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Many opportunities. -Very big impact. -Great learning experience. -Divers jobs and opportunities.

    Cons

    -Stress and pressure. -High work demand. -Strong hierarchy. -management care a lot about showing off. -Bad planning sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    -Care more about the real work, and not only show off. -Properly plan. -Care more about the employees welfare.

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-06
Found 643 reviews