Sanofi Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Sanofi CEO Paul Hudson
Paul Hudson
159 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to have connection to move up, some upper management have no business managing a platform(in 99 reviews)

  • "Company culture; Office politics; Work-life balance;(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technologist in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great Benefits - Significant work/contributing to society in a positive way. - Always learning something new process-wise, quality or regulations.

    Cons

    - Work becomes repetitive after a few years when you learn everything there is to learn process/quality wise.

    Sanofi2019-03-20
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good pay, great benefits. Awesome place to work, I really enjoyed it

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Sanofi2018-04-30
  3. "Great Internship Experience"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Sanofi

    Pros

    Offers great benefits for internships, and competitive pay. I worked in a department of mostly engineers, who were knowledgable and friendly. Interns are given pretty complete training, which should be expected in such a highly regulated industry.

    Cons

    The work could feel quite repetitive and mundane. Working with different departments could sometimes be a bit difficult, especially if they had different priorities.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2015-10-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good to work few years, but move on if you can't grow."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Sanofi for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, salary higher than the minimum wage. Lots of internal short conferences, trainings and information sessions about Health and Safety. I had 8 really great years working there thanks to lots of really great people.

    Cons

    Tough to grow and change positions to a different field. Also, weather we "exceed" or "meet" the requirements, our Annual Performance Evaluation depends if the Head Director is willing to give away money for salary increase or not. They are unfortunately not so impartial.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2015-07-13
  5. "CS Coordinator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS Coordinator in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open door policy, great benefits, great management team, flexible

    Cons

    Can get very busy but it certainly prevents boredom.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2013-12-13
  6. "Positive professional experience"

    4.0
    Current Intern - BRD Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi for more than a year

    Pros

    - Plenty of professional development opportunities - Great benefits

    Cons

    - Unionized positions dominate, very difficult for low seniority individuals to move around.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2013-11-13
  7. "excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Med Tech 

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    great benefits working here at Genzyme

    Cons

    management of the staff not well enough.

    Sanofi2020-05-20
  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance; great benefits; competitive salary

    Cons

    Management is disconnected from every day issues

    Sanofi2020-04-18
  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Amazing culture. Great pay

    Cons

    None really besides some downside to being a huge pharma company

    Sanofi2020-04-16
  10. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, collegial environment, good work/life balance

    Cons

    too much bureaucracy, slow to react

    Sanofi2020-04-09
Found 211 reviews