Cover image for Sanctuary AI
Logo

Sanctuary AI

Engaged Employer

Sanctuary AI

Add a Review

Sanctuary AI Reviews

Updated Nov. 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 8 of over 8 reviews
4.6
100% Recommend to a Friend

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best place I've ever worked

    Nov. 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission is mind-boggling in its scope and ambition. I see day over day progress as the AI system gets smarter and smarter. This increasingly feels to me like the place where AGI is going to spark first. If you are looking for meaning in your work this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Astoundingly difficult technical challenges, only for hardcores, this is not a place for you if you don't want to fully commit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing startup that is truly mission-driven

    Nov. 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Working with some of the best minds in the industry, which also encourages personal growth (e.g. we have recurring company-wide discussions that explore themes that encourage you to expand your own knowledge and thoughts) • Walking the talk of prioritizing the mission at the forefront of everything that we do—something that is very rare to find in the private sector • Engaging in work that is meaningful and will not only bring huge positive impacts to the world, but also provide a paradigm shift in how people can be augmented by robots! • Being able to have some fluffy friends during work can be really pleasant (dog-friendly office!)

    Cons

    • The new category of human-like intelligence in general-purpose robots that we have created is fast-paced, demanding, and requires adaptability—those who enjoy a challenge in their work will find this very rewarding, but I realize some do not • Since we are currently in a growth stage, there are some growing pains such as an overly crowded office on some days (however I'm looking forward to our brand new office soon!) • Unlike most companies in the private sector, Sanctuary really focuses on achieving the mission. So if you are someone who is not value-driven, this might not be the best work place for you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Sanctuary AI team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Work Environment & Inspiring Leadership Team

    Nov. 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The work is very interesting and ground-breaking; even if you're not working hands-on with the technology, it's an incredible learning experience - The mission of the company is admirable and is in line with my own values - The leadership team is stacked with industry experts who are very knowledgeable and motivating - The people are welcoming, intelligent, and great team players

    Cons

    Like most startups, the work environment is fast-paced and dynamic. Tasks change on a daily basis, which is great for someone like me. I consider this a pro but not everyone would.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good work environment. Supportive culture. Excellent leadership.

    Aug. 18, 2022 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I feel supported in my roles - I have the resources needed to achieve my goals - I feel respected by my coworkers

    Cons

    - Work load may be a bit tough - There is a high expectation (could also be a good thing) - Intense work can be daunting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great people, amazing work

    Jun. 26, 2022 - Software Co-Op in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to work first hand with cutting edge technologies. It's clear management cares about the company employees, even as an intern I feel valued and respected. Very experienced and knowledgeable higher ups, and lots of room for professional growth, an amazing experience working on really really cool stuff. I can't say enough good things about the CTO.

    Cons

    Workload can be quite intense. Fast growth startup, so definitely has room for improvement as far as HR practices, etc go, but I think this will improve with time and is already getting better. Salary for interns is quite low, especially when considering the qualifications and skills required for this role, and the fact that we are treated like FT employees otherwise.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pioneering AI Through Robotics

    Apr. 12, 2022 - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It feels amazing to be a part of a company that is pushing the boundaries of what is possible with robotics and artificial intelligence. This has been the most exciting company to be a part of in my career. Sure the challenge is complex, but it's just a matter of engineering.

    Cons

    Every startup has limited resources and finite time to launch a product. Thankfully the team is highly collaborative and our leadership works to get us the resources we need to be successful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor leadership

    Jan. 29, 2021 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative work which keeps you engaged

    Cons

    Leadership doesn't care about you personally. You are a means to an end.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Impactful, Ground-Breaking, Rewarding, Innovative, and Exciting

    Nov. 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I get to work on something that will have such a profound impact on society through technology - Everyone is highly skilled and competent in their own area of specialty and they genuinely want to do the right thing and help others out

    Cons

    - Trail-blazing a new industry is not for everyone and it takes dedication, commitment, and optimism

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Sanctuary AI? Share Your Experiences

Sanctuary AI logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Engineer(2)

Glassdoor has 8 Sanctuary AI reviews submitted anonymously by Sanctuary AI employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Sanctuary AI is right for you.