Salesforce "salesforce" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Employee Reviews about "salesforce"

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4980 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
498 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 635 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "salesforce"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce has a great culture and is very warm and welcoming to new joiners. In addition the salary and benefits are the best, I have ever come across.

    Cons

    Salesforce is constantly recognized as one of best employers in the world and I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Salesforce2018-11-17
  2. "The Ohana is real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone wants to win. A company filled with top talent who are dedicated to furthering their careers within Salesforce, and thus producing incredible results. Even though it's competitive, everyone supports each other in their journey.

    Cons

    Can be challenging understanding org structure with such a large and complex sales machine.

    Salesforce2019-04-19
  3. Helpful (13)

    "Senior AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Outstanding Product and ability to anticipate future correctly as they always seem to make the correct choices around Roadmap. Salesforce prides itself on #Ohana which means family. It is core value/belief of company and makes it an incredible company to work for; Unless you are in Sales

    Cons

    3 things have changed for me as having been with company for long time and I consider them all Cons 1. Salesforce prides itself on #ohana which is family. Salesforce #ohana is vibrabnt and alive and incredible. Unless you are in Sales in which case its non existent. It is run old school the Oracle way. 2. Customers suffer the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No Advice they are well aware of Cons, it is how they are choosing to run their business.

    Salesforce2019-01-17
  4. "It all depends on where you are located"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    Lots to be learned from Salesforce

    Cons

    Best if located in one of the main offices

    Salesforce2018-10-18
  5. "Communications/Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce has by far been the most incredible company I have ever had the privilege of working for. The company goes above and beyond to leave a positive impact on it's employees, and communities. The #SalesforceOhana is prevalent every day I come in to the office- from management, my team, every employee I come into contact with, and the Volunteer Opportunities every employee participate in. Salesforce stays true to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Long(er) interview process but worth the wait, and the work!

    Salesforce2018-09-05
  6. "The best 6 months at any company I worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant, Technical in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture inside the company is like a family. Everyone is willing to help those who need help on any issue or challenge. It's a non discriminatory environment open to people from all countries, religions, sex and color. The company really cares about what people can do instead of how they look or where they come from. Salesforce encourages career development and progression, investing a lot on helping employees to...

    Show More

    Cons

    For some roles, the performance bonus is based on billed time over the year, so "bench" time as consultant does not help much to reach 100% performance even if the effective work was good for the client.

    Salesforce2018-07-27
  7. "Breath of Fresh Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am grateful to be apart of Salesforce and my team. The interview process was intense but a lot of fun and I am very much looking forward to bootcamp. Everyone has been fantastic and truly wants you to succeed. I was a little skeptical of the “Ohana” culture prior to my first day but it is for real. Yes, it can be stressful and even overwhelming at times but that is to be expected anywhere.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have seen as of yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Salesforce2018-05-29
  8. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reasons why I would not leave Salesforce: Salary - very fair with pay, commission, bonus payouts Benefits: - 7 days a year volunteer time off, matching donations - generous PTO (although don't usually take the time) - matching RRSP contributions - good Stock option plan Overall, the culture of innovation and leading game-changing opportunities every year is exciting to be a part of!

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is difficult at times

    Salesforce2018-01-02
  9. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - best minds and souls in the industry - very professional and kind. Salesforce really does hire the best. Best in class benefits and working conditions and work to life balance; clear career path

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of diversity in the Sales org

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2017-10-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "6 years at Salesforce and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -fun culture, still working to maintain some of the startup vibe despite not being a big player in the market -talks the talk about equality and for the most part walks it but the lack of women in management and Sr Leadership roles is obvious -this is not something Salesforce can change overnight but at least they aren't afraid of the conversation

    Cons

    -go get promoted, it is very challenging for working moms and parents in general to have a good work life balance -too much self promotion needed to get promoted vs looking at people's actual work because of Salesforce's culture

    Advice to Management

    -leverage your workforce better and their loyalty will pay dividends many times over

    Salesforce2017-09-29
Found 4980 reviews