Salesforce Senior Director Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Senior Director Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
16 Ratings
  1. "What's not to like?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Art Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot more Pros than Cons, their health benefit package is very generous, so is their vacation time and other incentives, plus, they have offices all around the World.

    Cons

    No cons really, but maybe building a tower in Hawaii wouldn't THAT bad of an idea ;)

    Salesforce2019-11-28
  2. "Amazing company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Director in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ohana Culture - very friendly Employee respect Innovation products and environment Amazing Offices and work culture

    Cons

    Some territories are short to achieve quota there is no company car to sales

    Salesforce2019-10-23
  3. Helpful (90)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most... important values. We're not just saying it. We're actually practicing it too. In addition, for such a large company, we're moving lightning fast, we 3 major releases a year. This dictates a fairly fast pace for planning, developing and releasing.

    Show More

    Cons

    I was asked that question when I interviewed candidates for an open position and I had a hard time answering the question. There are the typical large company issues such as many groups to coordinate when working on something, a bit of politics and bureaucracy and a lot of processes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2018-12-03
  4. "Wonderful, Inspiring Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture, the caliber of the people who are on my team is wonderful, love the role

    Cons

    Surrounded by driven people can be exhausting

    Salesforce2019-09-25
  5. "Salesforce is truly a best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative, fun, great team members and leadership, lots of opportunities for career advancement, flexible schedules, awesome locations and events, corporate values.

    Cons

    Very fast moving and need to keep a quick pace, which can be too much for some people, where others thrive in that type of environment. Employees seem to want to impress leadership rather than challenge or manage up. Leadership are like celebrities and are treated as such.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage up, not only down.

    Salesforce2019-07-22
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Culture that focuses on the customer first and trust - Autonomy in roles - Interesting work

    Cons

    - Re-orgs are common - Sometimes too focused on the next "shiny thing" - Company has grown, so less like a startup than before

    Salesforce2019-07-09
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, market leading products

    Cons

    None, excellent company and culture

    Salesforce2019-07-08
  8. Helpful (21)

    "Dysfunctional Ohana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a hard time finding any

    Cons

    Very difficult environment to work in. Upper Management is terrible. Bullying type if environment

    Salesforce2019-07-28
  9. "Great company to build your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Amazing, talented and dedicated people to work alongside - Great company culture, and one with an eye on its broader impact on the world - Grow your career there once you make the right connections internally

    Cons

    - Still thinks it is a start-up. Some processes still immature for such a large company - Sales environment is still unhealthy in places despite best efforts. There are a few well rounded leaders. - Pace is relentless at times

    Salesforce2019-06-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director Engineering in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    State of the art tools and technology

    Cons

    They work you to death

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance is difficult burn out is certain

    Salesforce2019-06-13
Found 53 reviews