Salesforce Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
4 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - best minds and souls in the industry - very professional and kind. Salesforce really does hire the best. Best in class benefits and working conditions and work to life balance; clear career path

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of diversity in the Sales org

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2017-10-04
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Hire leaders that can coach and develop!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The money and culture are everything you could hope for, but it does come at a steep price of work/home balance.

    Cons

    It shocks me that we continue to hire leaders that can sell, but have no clue how to train and develop their staff....Come on SFDC! Hire real leaders!!

    Advice to Management

    Hire real leaders that will make us better

    Salesforce2017-03-22
  3. "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good culture, good perks. All in all this is a great first job for someone who is looking to enter the word of SaaS sales.

    Cons

    Measurements of performance are not aligned with activities performed within job description. The job is not sustainable because of the nature of cold calling.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that all efforts are being made to ensure that regular coaching is maintained. This would mostly be considered a training role for Account Executive, so having experiences to put yourself in an AE's shoes would be beneficial to maintain SDR interest.

    Salesforce2016-12-18
  4. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Great pay,benefits,opportunity for advancement,opportunities to learn, enablement

    Cons

    Culture can be a popularity contest, especially in pre-sales, you're expected to spend a lot of time going to team events and if you dont participate you wont do as well. You also have to start at 8am everyday

    Salesforce2016-07-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, always learning, work with incredible people

    Cons

    really fast paced, sometimes hard to decide where to focus

    Advice to Management

    keep coaching, be clear on what is and is not important to the SDR team.. too many shifts in focus too often

    Salesforce2016-05-17
  6. "It is a great place to learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Career development - great managers. They really care and invest in you.

    Cons

    You have to be quick and ask good questions! The level of competition is high but that's a good a thing

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Salesforce2015-05-22
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Cult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    You can make money and some other perk... Muah

    Cons

    Too political, too many BS meetings and pom pom waving..

    Advice to Management

    Execs should micro manage Toronto so called leadership as they are just collecting a paycheque

    Salesforce2014-12-06
  8. "Everything I could ask for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Try being put in a fast paced environment with great co workers, fantastic management and unlimited career growth- That's working for Salesforce.com in the Toronto office. The leadership in this hub truly want to excel the product, growth of the business development team and ensure that we achieve success for our customers.

    Cons

    The only regret I have is that I didn't apply to work here sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage the flexible "start up" culture that we have instilled in our values. It's a wonderful environment to be a part of and all individuals feel they contribute to our growth and change.

    Salesforce2014-05-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn, grow and be at the forefront of innovation!

    Cons

    Too many politics. Not as much personal development as promised. New compensation structure does not recognize or reward top performers as much.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize top performers. Promote those who consistently overachieve. Don't treat A players and everyone else the same - it is demotivating.

    Salesforce2014-01-22
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leading vendor in industry. Aggressively adding new capabilities

    Cons

    Employees can get lost in rapid growth scenario

    Salesforce2019-08-23
Found 75 reviews