Sabre Industries Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated May 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 188 reviews

3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Sabre Industries CEO James Ruddy (no image)
James Ruddy
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice people, easy work(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good work environment if your in maintenance(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no work-life balance, communicated, but not realistic with the demands and constant fire drills(in 8 reviews)

  • "Older middle to upper management does not listen to the leaders they hired(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sabre Industries and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Low Pay

      May 25, 2021 - EHS Supervisor in Conroe, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper Management is ethical in their decisions.

      Cons

      Older middle to upper management does not listen to the leaders they hired.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we absolutely agree with you and believe our Management takes pride in making ethical decisions for their teams and Sabre as an organization. Also, we will continue to improve in the areas of feedback you mentioned. We currently have our Management training in place for all of our leaders and we will continue to improve. Thanks again!

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Unsafe work environment with terrible leadership

      Aug 13, 2020 - Production in Bossier City, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have nothing positive to say

      Cons

      Management starting with the GM at the Bossier facility push production over safety. People are yelled and cussed at by upper management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      We're sorry to hear about your experience, your review is something we most definitely do not tolerate. If you could please reach out to your previous HR representative to discuss this situation in more detail that would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not Great

      Aug 13, 2020 - Quality Control Technician in Conroe, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime, and that's about it.

      Cons

      Overtime, pay, work environment, upper management, poor organization, constant pushed up deadlines, bad equipment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dont do it

      Oct 3, 2018 - FITTER/WELDER in Sioux City, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay is ok for starting out. Lunch break and coworkers

      Cons

      1. Upper management treats you as a number and not a worker 2. All promises you were given were taken away by a lousy excuse. 3. No such thing as raises for production employees 4. You work 6 days a week. 10 hrs sunday-thursday or m-f and 8 hrs on either Friday or saturday. 5. No such thing as work or life balance 6. If you're not a favorite you will be "coached or written up" over every little thing 7. Welders are expected to do a fitters job (who get paid more than the welders) when there is nothing for the welder to weld out. Or you stand around and push a broom for your shift. I could go on and on but do some research and talk to other employees that have either worked there or still work there before you decide to apply. There are better jobs out there.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Welder

      Dec 16, 2017 - Welder/Fabricator in Bossier City, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Met some good people willing to help a new guy and learning the paces.

      Cons

      Long work hours, Fasted paced and no employee safety, heavy drug user are your partners, upper management is a joke, will not employ you for more than a year, extremely disorganized.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sabre Industries is a great place to work!

      May 6, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Bossier City, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sabre has so much to offer their employees. Insurance plans are valuable, and so is the 401K match. Sabre really cares about their employees health and wellness. I am proud to say that I am a member of the Wellness Committee, and we have started sports leagues, and other fun activities to promote wellness to everyone! At Bossier, we are a close group. Everyone here is family. We work together as a team to solve problems/issues, and I am very lucky to have such great co-workers.

      Cons

      Sabre needs some development, but I can say upper management is making action plans to grow and develop, and have been putting these actions into place over the last few years. I see nothing but positive changes coming this way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      VP, HR

      Thanks for your posting, including all of your comments. We will continue to look for ways to gather employee input and implement continuous improvements to become an even better place to work.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Place To Work

      Jan 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Bossier City, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Advancement Opportunities within department. Family environment, Friendly and helpful coworkers. Good pay and benefits. Challenging work and fast paced.

      Cons

      Upper Management does not communicate effectively with lower level employees. Still a lot of the good ole boy mentality.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      VP, HR

      Thanks for your posting, including both your positive comments and your constructive feedback. We're committed to become an even better place to work / employer of choice. We'll be using both your feedback herein and the results of our upcoming employee survey to fuel our continuous improvements.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible company to work for

      Aug 4, 2014 - Project Manager in Bossier City, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can not think of anything positive other than a steady paycheck

      Cons

      They basically play the numbers game. Sacrificing everything to show a profit and create revenue. Terribly unsafe working conditions filled with lies and horrible management. Have never seen such a conglomeration of upper management that has no experience or knowledge of the industry. Collection of past friends and cronies make-up senior management. Complete ineptitude and disengagement by senior management.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sabre Industries Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sabre Industries? Share Your Experiences

    or