SYKES Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SYKES Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3013 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
SYKES CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1224 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are not enough Product Specialists to help customer service representatives when they need it(in 70 reviews)

  • "A typical call center enviroment(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great environment to work from home.

      Cons

      I could not foind yet.

      SYKES2019-04-27
    • "Nice job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Work At Home Customer Care Professional in Winnipeg, MB

      I worked at SYKES full-time

      Pros

      People were welcoming Normal pay Do exactly you were asked to do Workers Perks

      Cons

      Working at home could get tiring Mad customers due to service not working

      SYKES2019-06-12

      SYKES Response

      June 17, 2019HR Representative

      We are very grateful that you took the time to share your experience. We strive to create work environments that foster team development and growth. We know that aspects of the job can be challenging at times, but we're glad that overall your experience was a positive one.

    • "greatt"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Very Good start job great ppl too

        Cons

        Nothing at all pretty great

        SYKES2019-05-28
      • "Cool People"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Tech Support 

        I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Really nice people to work with

        Cons

        Management puts pressure to overwork and do overtime

        SYKES2019-05-25

        SYKES Response

        May 29, 2019HR Representative

        Thank you or your feedback. At SYKES we strive to create teams that can excel together and we are sorry to hear your concerns about management. We will be working to improve on those areas.

      • "Bilingual Customer Support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Room to grow and solid support

        Cons

        Long sitting , must be equipped with quality tools

        Advice to Management

        Keep it real and always be

        SYKES2019-05-23

        SYKES Response

        May 24, 2019HR Representative

        We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience working with us at SYKES! We strive to create a work environment for our team where they can learn, grow and advance their careers in their respective field.

      • "Okay job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
        Recommends

        I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Work from home, save on gas

        Cons

        Hours get cut, pressure from team leads

        SYKES2019-05-21

        SYKES Response

        May 24, 2019HR Representative

        We are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to hear that working from home has been to your advantage when you worked with SYKES. We will be working to improve on the issues you have raised.

      • "Amazing Team"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - French English Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very good place to work, full support from TL Yes it is a fast past environment but that is something I already knew before Hire. and we do have un easy customers but sykes trains you to service with a smile always gife the customer time to vent there frustrations.

        Cons

        Pay could be better, benefits should start from day 1 of training

        SYKES2019-05-10

        SYKES Response

        May 15, 2019HR Representative

        Thank you for the feedback. At Sykes Enterprises we strive to create a work environment that teams can excel in. We value you as a team member and will be looking into the issues that you have addressed.

      • "Stay away!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Phone Agent 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Paid (but poor) training for 4 weeks before throwing you in the arena.

          Cons

          This is not a company to work for in the 21st century. Bad training, bad tools to do your job (antiquated software), they cut your pay when you are 1 minute late, everything is bad. DO not work there.

          Advice to Management

          Quit your job, hire someone who cares about people: give them the tools and training to do their job.

          SYKES2019-06-07

          SYKES Response

          June 17, 2019HR Representative

          Thank you for sharing your experiences with SYKES. It's hard to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience with SYKES, but honest feedback can make us stronger as we truly take your insights and painpoints to heart and will work hard to implement changes. It sounds like from ...

          Show More
        • "g"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

            I have been working at SYKES full-time

            Pros

            very stable and also consistent

            Cons

            shifts can be too long

            Advice to Management

            g

            SYKES2019-05-01
          • Helpful (4)

            "Wireless Customer Care for Rogers"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Wireless Sales Consultant in Toronto, ON
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            -you can be at home taking calls and be on your monitoring screen and labtop -hours is 8am to 4pm Mon to friday.

            Cons

            -you just dont know when you will last at for sykes. i was there since march 4th and they recently terminated me due to no hours for production. Makes no sense, the training wasn't even finished and they started cutting people. I spent $500 on all equipment they asked to get and three weeks into training they let me and other people go and said they would re-hire in 3 months. Very silly.

            SYKES2019-03-25
          Found 3013 reviews