SYKES Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SYKES Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,382 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Customer service reviews were oddly handled(in 80 reviews)

  • "Most of the team leads were cool except for this one lady who always had mood swings, especially when it was(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CCP 

    I have been working at SYKES full-time

    Pros

    Very interesting upto date technology driven work environment. Plenty of support.

    Cons

    Growth prospects - none right now.

    SYKES2019-11-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Back up Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Lindsay, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked the atmosphere and fellow coworkers, it was upbeat and easy to get along with the staff!

    Cons

    Lots of poor office politics and procedures that were intimidating and demeaning to some staff

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-02
  3. "worked at sykes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    they were a good company to!work for

    Cons

    i hit the pay cap

    SYKES2020-02-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Back to back calls no support and mentally draining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing.. I used to think working from home was a pro but that just become depressing ..

    Cons

    You get yelled at all day from customers... No support .. If you don't know how to do something they tell you to figure it out / look it up with a customer yelling what's taking so long ?

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-02-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oshawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home no travel times especially in bad weather

    Cons

    training is rushed, no real support, constant tech issues

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-02-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Just don't!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON

    I worked at SYKES full-time

    Pros

    Home based work is convenient.

    Cons

    CSR - Chatr Mobile. Terribly unorganized! The right hand does not know what the left hand is doing! Antiquated system. During my training I had a tech issue and was not able to get online for a week which made it difficult to proceed effectively into production, as I had forgotten some of the material and a trainer for which I will not say a name was the most insensitive non-supportive professional I have ever encountered! It was a degrading, nightmarish experience!

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-02-20
  7. "Super Sykes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice and chill environment. It's inclusive and I've never had an issue theree

    Cons

    Inbound call centres can be very stressful

    SYKES2020-01-10
  8. "Sykes work from Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Repair Tech in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. You get to work from home. 2. No commute, no driving in the snow. Yay! 3. You get to meet great people virtually. 4. Amazing colleagues 5. You get to help elderly people resolve issues with their remotes and HDMI input. Super fun! (if it takes less than 7 mins)

    Cons

    1. Hours may not be as flexible as you wish, but there is provision for you to swap hours with colleagues and you are sometimes offered jump on slots and jump offs. 2. Some customers can just be toxic. 3. Can be a little bit stressful sometimes with emotional dissonance. Some customers are super nice and understanding. They let you do the work and resolve the issue. A few are not interested in the issue being solved, they just want to vent.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Minimum wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support 

    I have been working at SYKES full-time

    Pros

    Working from home wearing your PJ

    Cons

    You pay your phone and internet bills

    SYKES2020-01-02
  10. "Represent the vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and health environment all around

    Cons

    Didn't find any negative side

    SYKES2019-12-24
Found 3222 reviews