SG Analytics Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
SG Analytics Founder & CEO Sushant Gupta (no image)
Sushant Gupta
130 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance gets hampered(in 22 reviews)

  • "Stretched working hours, no OT, no work life balance, not allowed to take your own leaves(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Credit analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment Help in development of employees

    Cons

    Work life balance gets hampered

    SG Analytics2019-05-07
  2. "associate analyst"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Associate Analyst 

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment. good employee value

    Cons

    no cons as of now.

    SG Analytics2019-09-19
  3. "Good Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and Flexibility.

    Cons

    No Transport and medical facility

    SG Analytics2019-08-24
  4. "Analyst"

    3.0
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at SG Analytics

    Pros

    Good work environment. Nice. Good.

    Cons

    Bad payscale. Very bad bad.

    SG Analytics2019-08-25
  5. "Good to start with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics

    Pros

    Flexible timing and work environment

    Cons

    No brand name and mks

    SG Analytics2019-07-09

    SG Analytics Response

    July 30, 2019HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for the feedback and inputs. We believe in maintaining a healthy competitive work environment and rewarding excellence. For any other suggestions, please do write to us - hrgroup@sganalytics.com Thank You, Team HR

  6. ""Great work culture""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - German Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having worked with SGA for one month, one knows that the company values its employees.The work culture define the standards of an organization as if micro management is what the organization values or one has the freedom of association and a healthy working environment(which SGA promotes).The organization is evolved and very much believes in a healthy working Environment, as it promotes programs for the wellbeing of the employees. No one has to ask anyone for anything as people continue to work and they reach out in cases of uncertainty but are usually left by themselves to work with the right support system. A very conducive Environment for growth. The so called protocols do not find themselves so deeply rooted in the organizations systems or work community. Like any other American company , SGA being an Indian company has set standards of an organization within the country leaving a mark and creating a brand image in the employment market. The brand stands for unique services offered by the organization.SGA has inculcated values such as Integrity and Ownership as part of value system of the organization. Open door policies surfaced in 2005 with some leading American Organizations and so did I experience that SGA has a speak up policy where you join anyone from the human resources for a walk or talk over a cup of coffee. So here is an opportunity for every employee to reach a potential i.e maximization of one's potential and therefore the opportunity to grow with the organization. So at SGA be the force.

    Cons

    The management has to eliminate micro management completely.

    SG Analytics2019-07-04
  7. "Analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    work environment is good, people are very helpful

    Cons

    management is not very effective

    SG Analytics2019-07-01

    SG Analytics Response

    July 2, 2019HR Manager

    Dear Employee, Thank you for the feedback and inputs. We believe in maintaining a healthy competitive work environment and rewarding excellence. For any other suggestions, please do write to us - hrgroup@sganalytics.com Thank You, Team HR

  8. "Great place to be at!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility and encouraging work environment. Good team vibe and support.

    Cons

    more employee benefit policies should be introduced like medical insurance, creche, travel allowance.

    Continue reading
    SG Analytics2019-05-27
  9. "Good working environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Good team and working environment

    Cons

    No structured policies and lack of management intervention

    SG Analytics2019-06-09

    SG Analytics Response

    June 28, 2019HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for the feedback and inputs. We believe in maintaining a healthy competitive work environment and rewarding excellence. For any other suggestions, please do write to us - hrgroup@sganalytics.com Thank You, Team HR

  10. "Excellent environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have been working with SGA for 2 years now. Was fortunate to be supported emotionally by my seniors and team members during my entire course of pregnancy. Thats the best thing an working women can ask for right ...a positive n stress free working environment. The management and organisation is considerate enough to support their employees when you need them the most.

    Cons

    cross team huddles can be of help

    Continue reading
    SG Analytics2017-10-22

    SG Analytics Response

    October 27, 2017Assistant Manager HR

    Dear Employee, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our support through an important milestone in your life and we continue to remain on the same path for the rest of the workforce. We are now conducting Townhalls to build a more robust channel of communication with employees. For any more suggestions, please write to us at hrgroup@sganalytics.com Thank You, Team HR

Found 19 reviews