SCC Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SCC Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
SCC CEO James Rigby
James Rigby
233 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, can do attitude, positive(in 20 reviews)

  • "Paid on time but nothing more then thats(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "No pay rises, if you get an appraisal it’s always overdue and they start by telling you there is no money available for a pay rise(in 56 reviews)

  • "No pay rises in the 3 years I was there(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Sales of the complacent variety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCC

    Pros

    Good salary and the freedom to do what you like if you are in sales. For the most part everyone is very pleasant.

    Cons

    There is so much complacency and unnecessary process. With so much outsourcing to Romania simple tasks can take an extraordinary amount of time. I felt like my time here was a very valuable waste of my time.

    Continue reading
    SCC2016-11-15
  2. "Senior support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SCC full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work

    Cons

    There are no cons

    SCC2019-11-15
  3. "Good environement, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team îs great and the work îs interesting

    Cons

    No oportunities to advance in the career

    SCC2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Base Salary is Competitive and Nice Offices

    Cons

    IT Systems disjointed. Promises made on application not realised. "Policy changes". Questionable work-life balance.

    Continue reading
    SCC2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not too good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workshop Technician in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SCC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get paid on time. Opportunities for overtime.

    Cons

    Management only care about figures

    SCC2019-11-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Never again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Storesperson in Stevenage, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone on my site where great people apart from management and higher

    Cons

    I got forced into a storesperson role when I came into the business as admin. Previous storesperson salary were higher but there was more work than the previous years. The only thing my line manager was good at was micro managing and putting everyones team spirit down and he was sexist. I went through the HR team in which they were only concentrating on covering for their awful management. I had my managers put me down for mental health when they were the reason my mental health got bad (I got told to toughen up) HR completely igorned that when I complained. I can honestly say this is the worst place i have worked in my working life. I wouldnt advise anyone to work for this company. No health and safety checks where done on my working environment. This company does not care about you or your wellbeing! Also HR were referring to policies that were out of date. No one at scc knows what they are doing. Just got to look at the W10 migration to know that SCC does NOT make IT work!

    Continue reading
    SCC2019-11-04
  7. "Best place i have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Analyst in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly place to work, staff are immensely helpful and supportive. Current role is very enjoyable and I love working with numbers and figures. Enjoy the contracts im dealing with. No micromanagement, treated like an adult and left to work at your own pace.

    Cons

    None that I personally feel are applicable to me. Much is made of senior management and misconceptions about how things are run. I personally haven't seen anything aimed at me or anyone else. Ultimately, it is their company and they are entitled to run it as they wish. I understand that finance takes priority, it is a privately owned and run company so naturally, finance talks, just louder than it would in other companies.

    Continue reading
    SCC2019-09-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at SCC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was so much fun!

    Cons

    None none none none none

    SCC2019-09-27
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helpful colleagues e.g fellow technicians

    Cons

    uneven salaries, over 3k difference between employees doing the same job, if you talk about something management dont agree with you are threatened to be ma aged out of the business

    SCC2019-08-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A good launching pad if out of options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Desk Analyst in Bacău
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An low end company that you can use to gather experience

    Cons

    SCC employee = over worked and under paid

    SCC2019-08-13
Found 427 reviews
</>Embed